We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Levin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redwood Lodge Motel
Ranked #11 of 15 Levin B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Redwood was an excellent choice of motel, the service was good, room was clean and the owner was a nice down to earth person. The overall complex was clean and tidy. The hosts where extremely accommodating considering the vehicle we had and the special considerations needed, nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent stay would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms Closer to the road are better than back units because of Late night Freight trains that go alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

enjoyed redwood so much going back nxt year 2014, do hope nita & hok are still in charge lovely walk into town centre, most folk are very friendly the rooms were clean beds comfy always enough hot water, nothing too much trouble for the staff

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynann_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I have stayed here a number of times, and always do when passing through Levin overnight. Clean, comfortable, quiet units, and fantastic hosts. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: They are all great. I stayed in a studio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZRelievingTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We booked late at night for that same night. The staff were understanding & friendly & accomodating. Facilities were Clean, quiet & tidy complex. Walking distance to town. Good heating, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelleKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2008

great motel though room was small for the price and quite far from the main centre without a car tried noodle canteen for the first time in this town wonderful also went to the movies at cinema 3 as well as doing shopping spa pool enclosed able to lock from the inside great for privacy and nude skinny dip without any one knowing would recommend

  • Liked — spa pool
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonasluck1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levin hotels
0.0 mi away
Welcome Inn Motel Levin
1.4 mi away
Panorama Motel
Panorama Motel
#3 of 15 in Levin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bentons Motel
Bentons Motel
#7 of 15 in Levin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Totara Lodge Motel
Totara Lodge Motel
#2 of 15 in Levin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Levin Kiwi Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Bassingers Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Lodge Motel

Property: Redwood Lodge Motel
Address: 368 Oxford Street | Horowhenua, Levin 5510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Levin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Levin
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redwood Lodge Motel invites visitors to experience its genuine friendly 'Kiwi' hospitality. We pride ourselves in the comfort and cleanliness of our well-appointed fully self-contained units. Redwood Lodge Motel can fulfil your accommodation requirements for the business person, couples and their families, social groups and teams. Redwood Lodge Motel is situated in the heart of Levin with the main shopping centre just a short stroll away. You will find restaurants, cafes and bars to satisfy all tastes. Local attractions in the Horowhenua are all within a 10 minute drive.We are 95km from the Wellington Airport - 1hr 1/2 and 90km from the Interisland Ferry - 1hr 1/4 travel time. We have a wide variety of accommodation available to suit all requirements. 11 units, these include standard and superior studio units, 1 and 4-bedroom family units - some with full kitchens. All major credit cards are accepted for payment here. Business or pleasure - whatever the reason for visiting Levin and the Horowhenua, let us make your stay really special. Your Hosts: Nita and Hoko Gardiner ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redwood Lodge Motel Levin, New Zealand - North Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing