We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel; Eat elsewhere”
Review of Hotel Bartos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bartos
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Almussafes
Nottingham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel; Eat elsewhere”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Bartos Hotel is a fine modern building but in a bit of a backwater of the town. Plenty of parking (on a cleared area opposite the hotel). The reception is very friendly (as are all the staff) and check-in was very easy. Disappointed that the magnificent swimming poll on the roof was being shut in the middle of October but the hotel was very quiet with few guests. The rooms are fine (be nice to have a wider range of channels on the TV) and kept clean. It would be nice to have more than a few sachets of shower gel in the bathroom - after all this is classed as a 4-star hotel. The breakfast was not wonderful but satisfactory, again not up to 4 star standard. The dinner menu looked totally unappetising, with a small choice and we chose to eat elsewhere. Overall a friendly hotel and good value for money but the food was not up to the standard expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel100176, Director Comercial at Hotel Bartos, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Brian,

First of all we want to express you our thanks for taking some of your time to share your experience on the Hotel Bartos. We are delighted to read that we made your stay a pleasant one.

We apologize for the inconvenients about our restaurant menu and of course we take note in order to improve our gastronomy proposal. It is really important for us to see that our customer are satisfied with our services.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    44
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
17
30
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham UK
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Hotel Bartos is just south of Valencia, handily situated between the A-7 and AP-7 (Toll). It is about 370 miles and 6 hours driving from Torrox Costa (Nerja area, Costa del Sol), so is great for a stop off when driving North.
Our sat-nav took us up the (non-toll) A-7, which is dual carriageway most of the way.
Keep off the toll AP-7 by taking the A31 at Elche (passing to the left of Alcoy), take a small section of single carriageway N344 to join the A35 /A7 towards Valencia.
Come off A-7 at Benifaio and carry on to Almussafes - 5 mins from main road.
Next morning sat-nav took us straight onto the toll road AP-7, in a couple of minutes.
This Hotel is 'grand' for the area and has a fitness centre, sauna, seasonal outdoor pool and free wi-fi (although you need to be near reception area to use it).
Rooms have TV, minibar (with water only) and a safe.
Breakfast (cooked!!) is served in the Hotel restaurant and was included in the option offered by Booking.com. At a package price of under 50 Euros for the overnight stay, it is well worth it.
There is also a bar with a good drinks selection and offering snacks too.
Secure (underground) parking is available at 8 Euros per night - peace of mind if you are taking your wine allowance home with you...
We will stay here again next time we drive out.

Room Tip: Wi-fi does not reach higher floors (above 2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel100176, Director Comercial at Hotel Bartos, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review on TripAdvisor

It's a real pleasure to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us, the room, the location, and that the services of our team members did meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bartos.

Best regards.

Daniel Pérez Rovira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Always use this hotel when in Valencia on Business, very comfortable place with a nice restaurant and bar (Food is decent). The hotel now includes Wi-FI facilities (although this didn't seem to reach as far as my room on level 3). Daniel on reception is very helpful and I am always made to feel welcome. The rooms are generally nice although slightly old fashioned and could do with a slight update.

My one real criticism would be whilst the rooms are very clean there is always a overwhelming smell of bleach upon entering which could do with toning down as it really gets in your throat, I have noticed it on a number of visits and really should have mentioned it.

Over all a good hotel to stop at if in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LACurtis_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel100176, Director Comercial at Hotel Bartos, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Lennard81,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with other guests through Tripadvisor. Furthermore let me express you our thanks for your advice about the overwhelming smell of bleach in our rooms. Of course we take note in order to arrange a quick solution and make your next stays more confortable.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon,

Best regards,

Daniel Pérez Rovira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worthing
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This was a good value hotel - Daniel on reception was a great host, nothing was too much trouble he was very friendly and helpful. The rooftop pool was great but had it been busier it would need more than 4 sunbeds. Also as its such a plus to the hotel it's a shame it doesn't open until 10am and they don't make it a bit more special ie tables, umbrellas ect. Rooms are clean but basic and a bit dated, great to have a fridge but no tea and coffee making kit a little disappointing. Local bars especially in the square great value with some tasty tapas. 15 minutes from the national park and lake, don't miss the lake boat trip or the paella it was fantastic! All in all it was a good hotel affordable and well located. If we visit the area again would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room then you will pick up the wi fi !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel100176, Director Comercial at Hotel Bartos, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Mrs. Kovacs,

Your positive comments mean a lot to us. It is a great satisfaction that you fully appreciated the quality of service we offer to our guests.

Best regards,

Daniel Pérez Rovira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel for 2 nights which had comfortable, clean rooms & facilities ( although outdated bedroom decor), free wifi which we could access from our first floor room (only really available in public areas so we felt lucky!) with a beautiful covered pool on the top floor with open terraces to relax in. Daniel from the hotel could not have done more to make our stay memorable with great local advice on Lake Albufera ( 15 minutes drive away). He speaks excellent English and was warmly welcoming. The town's plaza has a good selection of cheap local tapas bars serving good food which were very busy so be prepared to wait to be served.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel100176, Director Comercial at Hotel Bartos, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review on TripAdvisor

It's a real pleasure to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us, the room, the location, and that the services of our team members did meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bartos.

Best regards.

Daniel Pérez Rovira
(Director Comercial)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

old fashioned - not keeping pace with the times
poor tv facilities - non existent internet

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolverdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel100176, Director Comercial at Hotel Bartos, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Customer,

I am very sorry if our services did not reach your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to give you a better image of our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Pérez Rovira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Almussafes hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Very good Hotel, I will travel to this area often and have been at the Tryp (very cold), the Duomo, and one less level and is definitely the best, are helpful, there is free wifi, a very cheap menu € 12 all inclusive and too rich for my taste.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel100176, Director Comercial at Hotel Bartos, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Dear Customer,

We want to express you our thanks for sharing your comments with other users about your stay at Hotel Bartos in Almussafes.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Pérez Rovira
(Sales Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almussafes
1.2 mi away
Tryp Valencia Almussafes Hotel
12.2 mi away
Hotel Santamarta
Hotel Santamarta
#3 of 9 in Cullera
181 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
#59 of 98 in Valencia
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hotel Cullera Holiday
Hotel Cullera Holiday
#2 of 9 in Cullera
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#85 of 98 in Valencia
23 reviews
9.0 mi away
Aparthotel Albufera
Aparthotel Albufera
#1 of 1 in Alfafar
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bartos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bartos

Property: Hotel Bartos
Address: Calle Lira Almussafense 13, 46440 Almussafes, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Almussafes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Almussafes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bartos 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bartos is located just 2 minutes by car from the Juan Carlos I Business Park and Ford factory, allowing an easy access and comfortable accommodation to our business travelers. Our rooms offer free Wi-Fi, TVs 32'' HD LED SLIM, air conditioning, safety box and minibar. We also have a fitness center with sauna, swimming pool (open during summer time) and a restaurant offering the best of local cuisine as well as rooms for meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bartos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bartos Almussafes, Province Of Valencia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing