We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel and dining experience with very friendly, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Palome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palome
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Erts
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb hotel and dining experience with very friendly, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were tired and looking for a lovely boutique hotel in Andorra away from rush of other crowds. We came across Hotel Palome. We got a great overview deal, the best room view ever overlooking the river and little bridge. The food was magnificent! The staff speak English and were very helpful. Thank you Maxi for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    86
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
234
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County antrim
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Boutique hotel will very small albeit well finished rooms in a modern style about 20 mins walk from the gondola at Arinsal ski resort.
Our stay was spoiled by the exceptionally rude manager who treated my wife with complete contempt when trying to book-in, Basil Faulty without the humour!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CambridgeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

As the hotel goes it is really great! very clean, friendly staff, good food, spacious and modern rooms. The only "but" i would point out is the long walk to and from the góndola. There is a free bus but it takes a long time for it to come along so we always walked instead (it is an uphill walk). But we thought it was worth it and if we ever go back to arinsal this would be the hotel we would stay in. We definatly recommend it. And a special thanks to all the staff, they were truly very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBGLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Loved it! Close to ski shops, pal-arinsal ski resort is just some meters away by feet or you can catch the free bus really close to the hotel street. Very nice staff, perfect service, the restaurant has amazing food, perfect location and room.

Room Tip: Room 104 has a great view to the top of the mountain <3 perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaVCarrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed for 5 nights during Feb half-term - two adults and two children. Suite was spacious and spotlessly clean. Intimate feel to the hotel - nothing was too much trouble: staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. We had the half-board option and the dining experience both at breakfast and dinner was excellent. Tranquil base - highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Refreshingly different mix of modern design and typical mountain stone and wood construction. Great rooms and the staff are very keen to meet your every needs and take a great pride in their work. Half board comes with a la carte dining instead of the typical buffet which was very good. Overall excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here in February during the big deep snow time!!, We were greeted by the Hotel Manager, who was welcoming, lovely, polite, informative about the hotel and the area. We were shown to our hotel room, which faced to the front. There was a little balcony. The room was clean and fresh. The bathroom was super clean. We were not disturbed by any noise during the night and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included in our price, and that is an experience. Fantastic breakfast and fantastic service by the staff. At night we had a coffee or beer and wine in the bar area,and also another part near that was a small area with fire and low lights so you could just sit and chill if you wanted. Our total experience was lovely and we will definitely be back to stay at this hotel again. Thank you to the Manager and Staff at this hotel we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FaM588607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erts
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
4.3 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
4.2 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Gothard Hotel
St Gothard Hotel
#3 of 4 in Erts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palome

Property: Hotel Palome
Address: s/n Carretera d' Arinsal, Erts AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Erts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Erts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palome 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few miles from Andorra la Vella, the capital city, hotel Palomé is a one-of-a-kind destination whose charm is all about contrasts. Its designer silhouette stands out against a backdrop of peaceful, authentic nature. The wood and stone façade give way to an interior of cement, leather and iron . Its minimalist modern lines are underscored by thoughtful lighting that cultivates elegance and harmony throughout the establishment. Far from the noise and stress of the city, this charming hotel in Massana, Andorra, has 30 rooms and 5 suites with highly contemporary decor and furniture. But this does not detract from its 4-star comfort, nor from the space or the sublimely restful views of the countryside. Each room includes a double bed, air conditioning, digital satellite TV, telephone, Internet, minibar, safe, shower and/or bathtub or whirlpool tub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. They also come with their own free car park stall and a ski storage locker. After all, the distinctive Palomé Hotel is located near the ski resorts of Vallnord, Pal Arinsal and Ordino Arcalís, making it an ideal spot for winter holidays. Guests will also appreciate it during other seasons because of its proximity to pitch-and-putt (golf) courses and villages with an active night-life. Because it is near Andorra la Vella, the hotel also makes it easy for guests to enjoy the city's old-world charms at their own pace. Access for mobility-impaired guests. Lift. Wifi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palome Hotel Erts
Hotel Palome Andorra/Erts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing