We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Parador Canaro
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Incles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just had a week here - February 2012 - an all round great experience. Very clean and comfortable rooms, (huge bathrooms). Rooms on the road side are noisy (it's a very MAIN road), but facing the back are delightfully quiet and with balconies. Food is good and plentiful and it's an easy walk to the ski centre at Soldeu. (You can take the bus but it's Euros 1.60 for a two minute journey). Bus stops outside the door for trips north, or south. Very family friendly, children welcome and catered for with kids' menu and games room downstairs. Free wifi in bar but doesn't work in the rooms. Evening meal is 8pm to 10pm - but there are plenty of options in Soldeu, or crepes next door ... There's also a small ski slope/school attached.

Room Tip: Avoid the road side ...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwayscheerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parador Canaro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed with my wife and young baby. The staff were very helpful, food was good, rooms were very clean and comfortable, the location is great... I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a lovely hotel with very large rooms and a good standard of service. The room was very clean with a lovely large bed and spacious bathroom. The breakfast was good value and the drinks at the bar were cheap which was a nice change from many hotels! Would love to return, hopefully in winter!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The tranquility and situation alone are worth 5 stars. From the terrace, there's a beautiful view down the valley. The bathroom was modern and well appointed, the decor and furnishing just right for the mountain setting. The restaurant food was out of this world! Even my cafeteria lunch was great. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. I have nothing but praise for this lovely, peaceful spot and the hotel was one of the highlights of my holiday.

Room Tip: Ask if there's a room with a view down the valley
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This year there was a shuttle to drive guests to the slopes, which is great for those who don't have their own car. We tried dinner this time, and that was surprisingly good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Many thanks for the excelent service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 74Margarida74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

What a great hotel: great spacious rooms with a balcony, huge bathroom, friendly service, and all for a very good price. nice for a few days sightseeing Andorra. Shame it was very quiet because ski season hadnt started, but i can see its a great place to spend your skitrip.

Breakfast was absolutely the best i ever had: Loads of choice, fresh breads and tons of other stuff including a cheeseplatter, wine/champagne, loads of fresh fruits and pie

one tiny downside: the room was a bit noisy, because of the door inbetween two rooms, we could enjoy our neighbours, who were not very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvetenPieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We stayed one night in August. At least on the floor with our room, it looked like a brand-new building; new floors, new fixtures, new rug, new bathroom, new furniture. Very impressive with a large bedroom and bed. No air conditioning, which is probably rarely needed but would have been welcomed when we were there. We had dinner which was surprisingly good. Breakfast, which came with the room, was quite a buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OurFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incles
0.7 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 16 in Soldeu
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel L'Ermita
Hotel L'Ermita
#1 of 1 in Meritxell
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 16 in Soldeu
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Tarter
Hotel del Tarter
#1 of 4 in El Tarter
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parador Canaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parador Canaro

Address: Carretera General Incles-Soldeu, Incles AD100, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Incles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Incles
Price Range: £58 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parador Canaro 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel located in Incles Valley with our own ski slopes for beginners, panoramic terrace, restaurant and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parador Canaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parador Canaro Andorra/Incles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing