We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COULD DO A LOT BETTER” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Somriu Hotel Vall Ski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Somriu Hotel Vall Ski
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Incles
Elba Island, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“COULD DO A LOT BETTER”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

we have just retuned from a four night stay at this hotel with ledger holidays .This hotel could do with refurbishment .The heating in our room was heated by a portable heater the room was quite large two sections one with twin beds in it the other a sofa bed desk tv and fridge.The beds had blankets rather the duvets.The food in the dinning room was buffet style nothing was labled so you had to try and work out what fish or meat it was and by the time you got it on to stone plates your dinner was always cold.Puddings were the same every night ok if you like tinned peaches pineapple apricots and pots of youguts.There was a bar where prices were very good if you could find any one to serve you.Abeatifull area shame about the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephine028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    31
    43
    22
    21
See reviews for
51
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Had a pleasant weeks stay at hotel Vallski in July 2013. All staff including the hotel manager were very friendly. The room was functional but austere and could have been made more attractive by some decoration, the room had a separate lounge and bedroom as well as small bathroom but the furniture was quite basic, similar to furnishings at a budget lodge. Breakfast was buffet style and I found this to be adequate and we were happy with the food which was fine. The bar and reception were also ok and bar prices very good. The exterior of the hotel is a bit austere too and would benefit from some flowering plants or hanging baskets which could make it more attractive. On the whole we had a good stay but some TLC to the hotel building could make the experience better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaypats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and her friend arrived back from Andorra today. She described it as like FaWlty Towers. This is the e-mail sent to the tour operator, Leger Holidays:

Together with my friend Mrs Celia Anderson I travelled to Haven of the Pyrenees beginning our journey on 29th June. It was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. There was often no hot water availble to wash in the mornings and late afternoons. On one occasion there was no butter available for breakfast. They were feeding us on tinned pineapple, tinned peaches, tinned apricots and supermarket yogurts. The evening dessert was the same variety of sponge cake with a merely a different coloured topping each evening, The towels in our romm were not cnhanged throughout our holidays. There was only water or red wine available to accomapny dinner, if one wanted coffee, one had to go to the bar and purchase it. There was absolutely nothing to do in the way of entertainment in the eveing, either in the hotel or nearby. In truth we now realise that we were in the off-season period when to all intents, Andorra closes down. This was not explained either in the brochure, at the travel agents or by any other means. We feel that we were badly let down by Leger and will certainly not recommend your company to any other person. A copy of this will be sent to Thomas Cook and ABTA.

Room Tip: There were no particularly good rooms, There was no heating although the nights were chilly. The who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NICKMAC0_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Incles hotels

Wellington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have just arrived back from a very good holiday,the staff were very friendly even though it was (out of season) and helpful.there was plenty of food and a good range available,usually on a coach tour we get a limited choice.The only thing I will gripe about is that the plates were very cold!!!! And us Brits do like gravy with our dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Hotel located in the parish of Canillo. In a Altitude of 1,800 metres.In the heart of the Pyrenees on the banks of river Valira. Most easily accessed in the entire principality. Cosy rooms,all amenities I.e sauna,jacuzzi and much more. Easy for skiing,trekking,climbing,mountain biking,horseback riding. Also have a picnic service. Going to be hiking in the mountains! No problem! They will give you a knapsack full of lovely food! Breakfast and main meal Yummmmm!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treadstone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Booked 3 nights over New Year Dec 2012 as a family with 2 young children; arrived to find no room, fully booked (sorry, 'a problem with the room' that would be miraculously sorted by checkout time the following day...) and they put us up in their sister hotel 10km down the valley (a REALLY bad hotel) - in 2 twin rooms on separate floors. A very disappointing start to a holiday. Finally sorted the next morning, with no real 'compensation'.

We had booked half-board - but 1 night was NYE, they had a 'gala dinner' which they wanted us to pay an EXTRA 210 Euros for!! We declined (our children wouldn't stay up beyond 10pm, never mind 12) but there was no provision / attempt / discussion to provide any food.

Very poor service. Would NOT go back. Room though when we finally got to it was quite nice and clean, breakfast OK.

For new skiers / children, I recommend the private nursery slope just behind the hotel - very small but incredibly convenient, a lot cheaper than the main resort, and fine for little ones!

Room Tip: We paid extra for one of the duplex rooms - large, good for a family, recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocHoliday222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Easter ski trip with partner and 4 friends, we expected a budget hotel and were satisfied with what we got. Last week of the season we expected the staff may be on wind-down and on that score we were spot on. However it was only in patches and they all had their moments to impress. The highlight was on our final night when we had told them we would be out for the evening meal and then the buses got snowed off. Alfredo and his wife managed to conjure up a delicious 5 course meal at 10 mins notice - sheer brilliance. Drinks average price (€2 a bottle for beer, €3 for spirits) but measures varied wildly!
Rooms are noisy, spa was shut, no entertainment on but buffet was plentiful and varied, ski bus punctual and cleaners did a good job all round.
This is a good hotel if you want a cheap place to stay to get on the fantastic slopes of the Grandvalira area. Great for beginners and improvers with good instructors and good range of runs. We booked with Crystal and were overall very satisfied.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonski2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incles
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parador Canaro
Hotel Parador Canaro
#1 of 3 in Incles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Euroski Mountain Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
#4 of 17 in Soldeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Segle XX
Hotel Segle XX
#1 of 2 in Ransol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.5 mi away
AJ Hotel & Spa
AJ Hotel & Spa
#8 of 10 in Canillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somriu Hotel Vall Ski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somriu Hotel Vall Ski

Property: Somriu Hotel Vall Ski
Address: 16 Ctra. General de Franca km., Incles AD100, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Incles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Incles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somriu Hotel Vall Ski 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Incles Valley at just 800 meters from the Ski Resort Grand Valira by its El Tarter’s access and at 17 km of Andorra’s Shopping Centre. Services: The Hotel completes its facilities with buffet restaurant (drinks not included), cafeteria, polyvalent room, wifi free zone, internet point, garage (limited), laundry service, free ski lockers and relax zone (extra charge) with Jacuzzi, Sauna and massages service. FREE transport to El Tarter access in stipulated schedules and DAILY ANIMATION PROGRAM FOR ADULTS AND CHILDREN. Rooms: The Hotel has 37 standard rooms for a maximum of 4 people and 13 duplex for maximum 5 people, all of them equipped with bedroom and living room with nest bed, complete bathroom with hairdryer, direct telephone, Satellite TV, fridge and safety box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Somriu Hotel Vall Ski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vall Ski Hotel
Somriu Hotel Vall Ski Andorra/Incles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing