We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work of Art”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leventis Art Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Pella B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Work of Art”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had to revisit the Leventis Art Suites after staying there the first time as it is such a unique hotel I felt compelled to return. It is pricy but you can understand why when you experience the rooms and the rest of the hotel. The rooms are enormous, high ceilinged with rafters and the art work and furnishings a feast for the eyes! The staircase leading up to the breakfast room is unlike any I've seen before and the breakfast room itself gives you the feeling of dining in a plush mansion. Breakfast itself is a feast fit for kings although the second time round was not quite as impressive as the first. The surrounding area is not extremely inspiring but we stayed there in order to ski at the Kaimaktsalan resort and after an exhausting day on the slopes spent the rest of it taking in the beauty of our room. If you can afford it, a must-have experience, a one of a kind hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed in this small hotel for 4 days between 29/12/2012 to 2/1/2013. It is located in Panagitsa Pella, aprox. 20 km from Kaimaktsalan ski center. Our suite was spacefull, very clean, with big fireplace, beautifully decorated and the ceiling was painted from a well known artist-painter. The breakfast was delicious and most of the foods were handmade. The owners, Leventis family, were very friendly, men of great culture and ready to assist with everything. There are a lot of sightseeings in the area (Boras ski center, Agios Athanasios village, Vegoritida lake, Pozar hot-springs) and we didn't realize how soon our trip ended. Maybe someone finds the prices too expensive, considering the financial difficulties that most of Greek familis are facing, but my opinion is that the resort gives good value for your money. I promised myself to visit Pella again in the near future and I am going to stay once again in Leventis' suites.

Room Tip: Prefer to stay in a suite of the first floor. The view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marios68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

It is a hotel for art lovers, with the biggest museum of cameras in Balkans, hall of photography from National museum of Athens, hand made drawings in all of the rooms and antique furniture. The personal in the hotel is friendly and helpful with good knowledge of English language.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houseonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is a work of art. Literally.
The room we stayed had beautiful draings on the walls and it was amazing, asewome, we loved it. The fireplace one of the best ever. The personel friendly , and available to assist with everything. They made a little tour just for us at the muesym of photographic machines and the cellar with the wines they have in the hotel. Also an amazing room with a very big painting ( I am sorry I do not remember the name of the painter). Really magnificent.
The first night they had a music night with a single singer, and we had a really great time and we had fun.
The view from the room and the breakfast area was breathtaking.
The only negative is that at the village there is nothing you can do.
So visit this hotel for a romantic getaways.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

A pure work of Art!!! The best weekend of my life!!! Trust me the room is so asewome that if you're in love, you have no reason to leave it!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank val2584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Checking the photos on the internet I thought it was a marvelous boutique hotel in a nice place. Unfortunately both me and my partner we were disappointed.
The location was rather medium. Outside of a small village and at least the day we went, has no view to anywhere... but we've been told that you could see the lake and some mountains on a sunny day. (?) The room was big enough with nice decoration and beautiful drawings on the walls but for sure it didn't have a cozy feeling. The breakfast was bad for the hotel, with no hot choices at all and only few choices of cheese and hum. They had some cold toasts, different kind of jams, many sweet things and fruits.
The owners were also not charming...
Above all, the price of 200 Euros was not worth it, not at all!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pellegrina_leone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Leventis Art Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leventis Art Suites

Property: Leventis Art Suites
Address: Panagitsa | Περιοχη Αγιου Αθανασιου - Καιμακτσαλαν, Pella 580 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pella Region > Pella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leventis Art Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing