We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
A great place to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A great place to relax
The apartment sits in a sunny position Contemporary interior.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
A great place to relax
The apartment sits in a sunny position
Contemporary interior.
Dine in or enjoy the local cuisine
King Size Sofa Bed
Light and airy bedroom
Mountain view from the balcony
Shower Room
Enjoy the view with a glass of wine
Market day in Lenno
Take a walk along the Greenway
Lido Di Lenno
Gardens of Villa Melzi
Villa Balbianello in Lenno
Enjoy the tranquility of the lake
Enjoy a special meal at the Lido Di Lenno
Shopping in Bellagio
Visit Bellagio 'The Pearl of The Lake'
A short walk to the ferry point
Enjoy a stroll along the promenade
Relax on the sandy beach at Lido di Lenno
Nearby park in Tremezzo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lenno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mark H
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Very well equipped”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a modern, very well equipped apartment in a pleasant complex. It is not in the most scenic part of Lenno, but there are good views from the balcony in all directions.
The pool was enjoyable and often empty when we were there.
It is only 10 minutes from the centre of Lenno and less to the supermarket.

One of the neighbours seemed to think it was ok to play music with his doors open at 1 30 am and another's dog yapped through the night, but it was otherwise quiet.
At the risk of sounding like an Amazon review, the TV sound was awful! We started watching a video but had to give it up as a bad job after 15 squeaky minutes.

I would recommend this as a good base for the area.

PS Best to clarify the arrangements for collecting the keys if you arrive out of office hours, as we had to ring the agent, as they were not exactly where we had expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Liked least: The worn settee
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for you feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay in the Apartment and that it had everything you needed. We value all our guests comments and endeavour to make sure that our guests always have a pleasant stay.
Since your feedback we have been out to the Apartment (August 2015) and have replaced the TV and DVD player. We have purchased a 40 inch smart TV that has more than 70 channels, including children's channels and MTV. The sofa bed has also been re covered and we hope to get WIFI installed for the start of 2016 season.
We passed on your comments about the loud music being played one evening and the dog barking to the agent, who informed the residents association. We can say that on our recent visit to the Apartment we did not experience any noise from the residents or other guests within the complex.
Many thanks Phil (Apartment Alessandra)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kez1262
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent standard of accomodation in good location”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment although small was of an excellent standard, exactly as shown on the pictures. The view from the balcony was good with views of the mountains and lake. The owner was very good at getting back to me with any queries or requests and it was easy to check in and check out. I was extremely pleased to see they had provided washing up items although I had taken these as wasn't aure, but a good touch in an apartment. I do think the cleaning bill is a bit excessive although I appreciate this is nothing to do with the owner, but we only got 1 set of towels each and had to buy our own toilet roll. That said we would most definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The size of the table in the kitchen which took up too much living space. Small issue which did not affect our enjoyment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doncaster
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every penny!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Apartment Alessandra was everything we were looking for and more. The apartment is easily accessbile by public transport. We got an airport transfer to milan central, from milan central the train to como san giovanni then the C10 bus to lenno. The directions given by the owners were extremely helpful. It was also very cheap to get public transport with the round trip from the airport to lenno costing approximately 50 euros.

Whilst the apartment wasn't on the lake, being approximately a 20 minute walk away, it was nice to be away from where all the main hotels, bars and restaurants were. The apartment also had a lovely view of the lake and surrounding mountains from balcony. The local supermarket was about 5 minutes walk away which offered all essential items and was where we went daily to get fresh bread for breakfast. Inside the apartment it is well equipped with all cooking utensils that you would require as well as a wide range of CDs, DVDs and books. There is also a lock up which has sun loungers, a trolley to help carry shopping from the supermarket and kids inflatables for the pool.

Whilst Lenno is a small and quiet village, there is so much to do and see. The market on a Tuesday morning is worth a visit with lots of food stalls. Lenno is pretty central on Lake Como so it is easy to get to Como by bus or boat or to other villages/towns such as Menaggio and Bellagio which we visited using the 15 euro mid lake boat pass. The Villa Balianello sits just 1km outside of Lenno right on the lake and is well worth a visit around the villa and gardens. It is also nice to see it from the lake which we did by hiring a pedalo for 10 euros an hour. Lenno also sits right in the centre of the 10km Lake Greenway walk which is easy to follow and allows you to explore some of the quaint lake villages and see breathtaking lake views.

With so much to do it is definitely worth a visit to Lake Como and with Apartment Alessandra being in a great location it its definitely worth staying here. We only stayed for a week but after returning wished we had stayed for longer. Apartment Alessandra is a great apartment and is definitely worth its high review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing