We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastico”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nido Del Lago

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside and lavatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
outside and lavatory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lenno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Claire G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I spent 5 days in Nido del Lago and we could not have had a better experience. The owner Mirko was brilliant, he collected us from the bus stop and drove us to the house even though it is only a short walk away. He gave us a quick tour of the local area and plenty of recommendations or where to eat and what to see.
The building itself is perfect, its quite modern and very very well equipped on the inside and old world Italian on the outside. The pictures really do not do the place justice, it looks dull in the pictures but it is actually bright and airy throughout.
Comfortable beds, great shower and immaculately clean everywhere.
I couldn't recommend this place enough and Mirko is so thoughtful that he leaves an Italian mobile so you can contact him if you need to and he even gave us free bus tickets for the return journey because the shops were closed and we were short on time.
We were there for a wedding and most of our relatives were in apartments costing a lot more that had a lot less, space, equipment etc. This place felt huge for only two of us and it was lovely to be able to invite some friends back and all be able to sit in one room as there are plenty of chairs and a comfortable leather sofa in the lounge.
If you are considering booking it, just do it you won't regret it, we loved it and I would not hesitate to stay there again, it could easily be a lovely holiday home for a small family as there is plenty of space with two balconies, two bedrooms, a (nice) shower room, lounge (TV, DVD), and dining kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful building.
Liked least: The bathroom may need a curtain, anyone out the back could see in at night time but thankfully a very quiet walkway.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakilla...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing host, perfect stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely wonderful holiday made even more special by our wonderful host MIrko. Apartment was perfect, mirko went above and beyond that required of a host even taking me to hospital and staying with me for 5 hours at night and bringing me home. Would definitely stay again and am missing the apartment and lenno already!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gascoin75
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation in Europe”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I'm Australian. I really like travel around the world
I have a lot of experience. Italy is one of the most beautiful countries.
Lake Como is perhaps the most beautiful part of Italy.

The hosts were very friendly and Helpful. He's the world's best hosts. The accommodation was very clean, tidy and comfortable. So quiet area. Very easily walk to the beach and convenience store. The house is very old, but looks like brand new. For me, the most important thing was: the bathroom was perfect and very hygienic.
We recommend everyone who is lover of nature and beautiful old buildings., and nice people. it is perfect for relaxing and hiking.


PS.: thanks for everything buddy once more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were maximally satisfied with everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veselin K
Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nenezz86
Mirano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing