We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect country retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Granville House
Bell Busk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granville House
Bell Busk
Front garden Your private drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Granville House
Bell Busk
Front garden
Your private drive
Your private entrance
Kitchen with Aga ( instructions and recipe book)
Bespoke kitchen from 
Eastburn Country furniture
Home baking
Oak table and chairs
Butter churn
Large designer kitchen, a wonderful space to relax in
Some of your home appliances
Aga cookery
Piano with music
Large sitting room
Home entertainment
Master bedroom with 4 poster
Luxury bedding and lighting
Rocking chair
Double room
Twin room overlooking pretty back garden and Haw Cragg
House bathroom
Spring
Just a small part of your pretty back garden
Turn right over Red Bridge and right again
The flying Scotsman
Sit here and take your boots off
On the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park
Traffic
Bed time
The neighbours in the maternity field opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mischaq
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“The perfect country retreat”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We loved this fabulous farm house last year, so we came back again this year! We stayed for 4 nights with 2 adults and 4 children (13, 11, 8 and 6 years old). It was a perfect holiday for discovering this stunning part of the UK and for visiting family nearby! Pros: - Beautiful views front and back - Lovely quiet location in countryside - Big garden for kids to play in - A nearby hill to run up for kids - Tastefully decorated - Good selection of DVDs for rainy days - 15 min drive to drive to high-quality supermarket (Keelham farm shop) - Fireplace with available wood - AGA and dishwasher in kitchen - WiFi in all rooms - Great instructions about the house - Lots of info on things to do. Cons: The toilets are upstairs. Our experience of this farm house is extremely positive and we certainly recommend staying there if you enjoy tranquility like we do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you for this excellent review, a perfect family like yours is always welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P
1 review
“Lovely, spacious house close to great walking”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The house was lovely and warm. My daughter loved saying hello to the chickens and we all enjoyed their eggs. We had specifically wanted to walk around the Malham area and it was perfect for this. We also managed to walk up Pen-y Ghent and we walked to the nearby village of Gargrave for dinner. Didn't have to do much driving at all. We appreciated plenty of games, books and DVDs after all that walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you. Malhamdale is a one of the prettiest Dales and ideal for walks long, short, easy or strenuous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxurious accomodation in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location of Granville House is nothing short of idyllic; superb, open views across the valley; far enough off the beaten track to have nothing more than the sound of nature, no traffic noise.
The house is tastefully appointed to a very high standard - I was thinking of putting in an offer for a couple of pieces of furniture I fell in love with! It combines the charming rusticity and comfort of a rural retreat with the convenience of modern living. Log fire and efficient central heating; cosy Aga and belfast sink sits alongside the microwave and dishwasher; separated from the rat race but served by good, strong WiFi - as I said, the best of the traditional with the best of the modern. Suits all needs and preferences.
We aren't seasoned walkers but the one walk we had was nothing short of delightful, just winding lanes, stunning scenery and calm, quiet countryside.
We also made good use of the many games and puzzles in the house which kept us animated and laughing all weekend.
Jeanne was at hand to answer our enquiries and assist if needed but we were left alone to enjoy our little celebratory weekend (my 60th birthday).

A very pleasant and comfortable weekend in a gem of a cottage, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Many thanks for this excellent review. It's always good to feel appreciated, Granville House is just as you say ' the best of the traditional with the best of the modern'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful weekend and the accommodation was perfectly located for walking and site seeing. The weather was cold but we received a warm welcome and the house was equipped with everything we needed for an enjoyable winter break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Many thanks for this review. Yes it's a great place for a winter break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing stay - helpful hosts- beautiful location”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very easy to find, the hosts are very helpful and welcoming, the house is very, very clean and has excellent facilities.

This is a good location and is an excellent base for touring the Dales.

Advice - ask the host to show you how to operate the heating, including the thermostat - also be aware you are receiving wifi access through the stone wall from the hosts's house so its only available in the kitchen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks for this great review. The central heating is set to 20C prior to guests arriving and the thermostat is on the outside wall of the utility room. We always show guests how to use the oil fired boiler. We were surprised that a self confessed central heating engineer such as yourself couldn’t find the thermostat. We offer super fast Wi-fi in the large kitchen and dining room which is a huge achievement given that we are on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorwon...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“We don't want to leave”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is a heaven on earth. We will come back again with our family. It is peaceful and close to many working farms, perfect place for families with children. The AGA cooker and its living style makes it the highlight of our trip. Host Jeanne was really friendly and looked after us very well. Definitely recommended and you cannot get wrong staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Many thanks for this great review, good to know we were the highlight of your trip considering you also visited the Lake District and York. Safe journey back to Hong Kong and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Many thanks for this great review and for taking such good care of Granville House during your stay. We hope to see you again for all your other big celebrations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing