We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent establishment in a wonderful setting.”
Review of Beck Hall Malham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beck Hall Malham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The welcome was warm and the breakfasts were splendid. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The setting, by a beck, was absolutely fabulous. The rooms are gentle and quiet. I could not fault any aspect of this wonderful home from home.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-and-Lou-Macbeth, Owner at Beck Hall Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear David, thank you for your wonderful review! It's great to know that you enjoyed your time at Beck Hall and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Beck Hall Malham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely setting. Quiet location.
My partner and I stahed in a four poster roo m and it was great. Clean, comfortable. Good shower. Very pleasant staff and lovely breakfast menu.
one critisism -please do eve ing meals the local pubs are expensive as they have o competition.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-and-Lou-Macbeth, Owner at Beck Hall Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review - we're really glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks also for the tip on evening meals. We're actually planning to refurbish the dining area during the winter months with a view to starting evening meals next summer so hopefully you'll be able to dine with us should you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just come back from Beck hall Malham my wife and i really enjoyed our stay people very friendly lovely breakfasts more choice on the menu than a lot of places we have been,the village is small but very pretty nothing in the way of shops though couldn't buy a paper or food if you needed it,
eating out at night is a joy,wished the weather had been better would have been perfect i think the couple who have taken it over will have a real success story on their hands,very clean would reccomend it to anyone David B

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 nice and quiet
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-and-Lou-Macbeth, Owner at Beck Hall Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear David, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Beck Hall and those brilliant photos from your visit. It's great to hear that the two of you enjoyed your stay... if only we could guarantee some sunshine! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have been going to Beck Hall for about 20 years and love it. It has recently been taken over by a lovely, friendly couple who gave us a warm welcome. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The buildings are really quaint and from our bedroom window we can hear the trickling of the beck and owls hooting at night. We particularly like the newly built extension which is nicely furnished with 4 poster beds and very comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious and there is a nice lounge to sit in with an honesty bar. Malham is a beautiful place to visit with lovely walks, and as it isn't full of shops it really feels like you are getting away from all the hustle and bustle of every day life. We tend to eat at the Listers and Victoria pubs, We always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-and-Lou-Macbeth, Owner at Beck Hall Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks so much for your kind and informative review. It was lovely for us to be able to meet and welcome you and the ladies back again after you've been visiting Beck Hall for so long, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed this year's stay! We'll have to catch you a little earlier next time so you can have that glass of bubbles by the beck! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

And an absolute find. Wonderful building in lovely little area, pleasant and relaxing rooms and gardens, completely dog friendly and genuinely friendly staff.
Glad we took a chance without too much research. Would recommend and we will visit again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Columbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-and-Lou-Macbeth, Owner at Beck Hall Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks for your five-star review of Beck Hall - we appreciate it! We're very pleased to hear we didn't disappoint and of course would love to welcome you back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Orginally booked in for 2 nights during the week to have some r'n'r with my husband and our pooch. We found the place that welcoming and easy to relax in that we asked if they could squeeze us in for another night, and they did! The area of Malham is a lovely place to base yourself to enjoy good walks, scenery and the sunshine (it was a scorcher while we were there!)
The breakfasts were lovely, freshly cooked and nothing was too much to ask. The residents lounge and honesty bar was nice, although in the lovely weather we took our apperitif outside.
The beds were amazingly comfy - we slept like logs!

Would book again for sure!

Room Tip: A standard double is adequate, but the 4 posters are bigger and are nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-and-Lou-Macbeth, Owner at Beck Hall Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Beck Hall. It was great to host the three of you and we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amazing weather in Malham that week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Beck Hall is situated in a pretty idyllic spot, right beside a little stream. The people who run it are really nice, friendly and very helpful. We stayed for 5 days and the first room we were shown was rather small and didn't have much storage space so we were quickly found a better room with a lovely view over the beck. The breakfasts were delicious and the lounge cosy and restful. The honesty bar is a really good idea and very reasonable. We hope to visit again next year.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-and-Lou-Macbeth, Owner at Beck Hall Malham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to post such a kind review of Beck Hall. It's lovely to hear that the two of you enjoyed your stay, in particular the breakfast, honesty bar and room. If you do choose to visit again and would like the same room just let us know and we'll happily reserve it for you (and your dogs if you wish to bring any of them!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malham
12.2 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
8.2 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
17.4 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
603 reviews
5.2 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
344 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beck Hall Malham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beck Hall Malham

Address: Cove Road, Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Malham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malham
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beck Hall Malham 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over an ancient clapper bridge in the Yorkshire Dales village of Malham lies the magical Beck Hall Hotel, Deli & Bistro. Surrounded by rolling hills and the most magnificent limestone landscapes, our little hotel provides an enchanting escape from everyday life. After a day of exploring, unwind in one of our 18 whimsical en-suite rooms, while away a summer evening at The Secret Garden or spend a winter's night by a roaring fire in the Snug. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beck Hall Malham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beck Hall Malham Hotel Malham
Beck Hall Malham Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing