We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Portsoy harbour just 2 minutes walk from the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Portsoy harbour just 2 minutes walk from the cottage.
Side view of 'Little Port' view of Moray firth from back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Portsoy harbour just 2 minutes walk from the cottage.
Side view of 'Little Port'
view of Moray firth from back garden
Al fresco in the back garden
Dining kitchen
Alternative view of Dining Kitchen
Alternative view of Dinging  kitchen
The cosy Rayburn
view of stairs from kitchen leading to sittingroom
sittingroom
Alternative view of sittingroom
Alternative view of sittingroom
Double Bedroom
Alternative view of Double bedroom
Twin room
Local watering hole which serves food just 2 mins walk from cottage
Sandend beach just 3miles away, great for dog walks and a day out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portsoy, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ombobocal...
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

the cottage was perfect for us and the dogs bobo chihuahua and cali border collie the back garden is great nice and big, plenty places to walk the station hotel was excellent for a meal well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy U
1 review
“Loved this charming and quirky holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

An absolutely delightful cottage, full of character and peacefully located in beautiful Portsoy, just a stones throw from the historic harbour, beach, coastal walks, shops and take-aways.
On arrival my children had much fun exploring and discovering their 'hideaway' bedroom and the hidden garden. Games and DVD's are provided. The beds were comfortable and we all slept very well. The only cooker is a Rayburn which may be a challenge for some but we managed it fine.
The cottage was clean and lived-in but not immaculate - this was a good thing as we all felt relaxed and at home. I would recommend it for a family break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cspert92
Banff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location.”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely cosy cottage with lots of character. Ideal location in centre of town. Garden up steps but has great views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful short break”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved this cottage. It was warm and cosy and the perfect place for us to escape to for a few days in the October holidays. It’s beautifully maintained and very comfortable. The kitchen is particularly lovely - huge table which was great for my wife to work on her research at while I walked the dog or went for a swim. We loved learning to cook on the gas Rayburn. Would definitely recommend this rental property - be aware however that there are stairs both down into the kitchen and up to the bathroom and bedrooms from the entrance level where the lounge is. If you have mobility issues it might not be for you. Our little dog (sadly no longer with us) was really comfortable here too and we all had a lovely holiday. Thanks so much. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LewisSA44
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“really enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely area, close to the harbour. Friendly people.
Warm and comfortable cottage, good for a family or a couple.
We enjoyed being able to take our dog too.
One day we would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn B
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a lovely cottage full of character, very comfortable and spacious. Only a few hundred yards from the harbour and very central for all the amenities in Portsoy but also in a nice quiet location. A very enjoyable stay, many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Many thanks Jane, for a lovely review, hope to see you back in the near future.
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;