We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay at Beadlow Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beadlow Manor Golf Club Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Shefford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The outside of the hotel looks rather shabby but the room was clean and equipped with Sky TV, hair dryer, coffee/tea facilities and a lovely powerful hot shower. Although a single traveller I was given a double room, the bed was very comfy and the room was again cleaned after the first night and a fresh bath towel given. Breakfast was great with a huge mug of hot coffee which I took at my leisure overlooking lovely scenery. Staff were very friendly; all in all a very restful 2 days. I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Some other traveller has rated 217 saying don't stay there but this was my room and was fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Held a charity golf day near end of June 2013 here to raise funds for British Heart Foundation, where 54 golfers played and around 90 people stayed for an evening dinner in the Golf Club.
The course played was Baroness and was in a pretty good condition despite a bit of rain. The evening dinner was well organised and the staff were brilliant and made sure things ran smoothly. Excellent venue with loads of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Have been visiting the Golf Club Hotel for the past nine years with a party of golfers. This year the facilities were much improved. The two courses were in a much better condition and were a pleasure to play. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The food was again much improved and served with care and attention. The accommodation is still in need of some work but is adequate for a one night stay. Good value for money and worth a visit. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil186243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Enjoyed a couple of rounds of golf on both courses. The Baron and Baroness are in good nick, very scenic the Baron is the longer of the two a buggy would have been useful. The staff are very friendly and the food is good. Great value for the money not stuffy gets my vote.

Mo

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have played at Beadlow for years . In the past two years it has improved dramatically with new changing rooms , bar and loads of work on the courses. I would highly recommend it as a lovely friendly club for all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have been a golf member to several clubs in Bedfordshire and joined Beadlow Manor earlier this year and have to comment on how the club and courses have changed over the year's. Staff are always friendly and keen to assist you when needed. The pro shop is well stocked and after dealing with Gavin several times I must admit im very impressed!!. Both courses are in excellent conditions and both are very different so you have verity, Played last Friday and was approached buy two non members and stated "what a pleasure it was to play here" and will be looking to join! What more can you say!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mundo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Recently stayed at Beadlow manor golf Club and Hotel. Found both courses challenging and in excellent condition. The Hotel rooms are clean well equipped and cannot be faulted. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The atmosphere at the club was warm and welcoming.. will be returning again...and forgot to mention a blinding breakfast !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shefford
5.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
6.7 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
744 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Champneys Henlow
Champneys Henlow
#1 of 1 in Henlow
1,827 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Old Piggery Guest House & Yurts
4.4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 3 in Henlow
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beadlow Manor Golf Club Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beadlow Manor Golf Club Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Near Shefford, Shefford SG17 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Shefford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Shefford
Price Range: £59 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beadlow Manor Golf Club Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Beadlow Manor Golf Club Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beadlow Manor Golf Club Hotel And Conference Center
Beadlow Manor Golf Club Hotel Shefford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing