We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PatchWelling
Marlow, United Kingdom

Amazing birthday sushi experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2023via mobile
We tried the Omakases sushi bar within Hurley House Hotel. The sushi experience was absolutely amazing and tasty. There are 2
Sessions at 18.30 & 20.30. It is a priciest treat at £135 pp but we opted for the Dragon 16 course.
It only seats six people but it was worth it with the chef freshly prepared each course in front of you.
We were so welcomed, I cannot fault the host and sushi chef. We had a wonderful evening getting beforehand for cocktails.
We have been in the restaurant too and the menu, services and food are all excellent.
It is an exceptional experience for us sushi 🍣 lovers.
The Christmas decorations were added bonus and made the place magical.
The hotel only has sixteen rooms but each one was a totally 5 star standard.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: There are plenty of parking and electric charger.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear Patch
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are obviously delighted you enjoyed your visit, and in particular, the Omakase Sushi Bar experience. The team works hard to ensure all aspects of our offering are to the highest standards and it's very rewarding for them to know that their efforts are appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.
In the meantime, our best wishes for a wonderful Christmas and a prosperous 2024.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£60
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
1.1 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£180
  • Expedia.com
    £179
  • Tripadvisor
    £179
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£247
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £247
  • Hotels.com
    £223
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £224
  • ZenHotels.com
    £190
  • Hotels.com
    £224
1.9 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
1.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boats for Hire
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £399
  • Agoda.com
    £324
  • Hotels.com
    £399
2.4 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£164
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £164
2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bird in Hand
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £188
  • Hotels.com
2.5 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool view
£100
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Trip.com
2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hurley
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
277
40
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
277
40
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese menu sunday lunch a wonderful stay busy road superior room cooked to perfection excellent hotel fish and chips henley on thames bar area venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023

A wonderful experience. Incredibily friendly staff, new rooms with everything you would expect from a very hight end hotel. Beds are very confortable and my room offered a patio with both shower and bath. A superb value. Had a delicious Japanese diner to top it all. Thank you !

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GregoireB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Thank you so much Grégoire for taking the time to review your experience. You review is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

We stayed here at the end of June for an evening , we were staying over night to attend the Regatta the next day , we didn't arrive till gone 10pm but the gent working was amazing ( so sad i can't remember his name !) he gave us a warm welcome and check in , we asked if we was too late for a drink at the bar but he said no not at all and he was more then happy to serve us and gave us lots of great details about the Hurley ( the sushi bar , showed us menus ect ) he went out of his way to make us feel welcome and stayed open late so we could have a drink knowing we had travelled a long way . The room was lovely , very clean and lovely little bathroom bits . We would defiantly come back if in the area ! Only down fall was in the morning we had a table booked for breakfast as we had times to keep to but the service was very slow and we had to go to the bar twice to chase up our drinks and then again for our breakfasts as we had been waiting 45 mins ! ( it was only us and 2 others in the breakfast area) and when they did come we had to ask again 3 times for our toast , but then we had nearly finished our food . Apart from that the stay was great .

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pops-Ella-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

Dera Poppy
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit overall but are obviously disappointed to hear we failed during the breakfast service. We checked the dates of your stay, and it appears we had an unplanned staff shortage on that morning. Nevertheless, this is by no means an excuse for our service to fall below our usual high standards. We will make it up to you on your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

One of the best hotels in England. The service is fantastic, the rooms are spacious and luxurious, our whole stay was really nice. We cannot fault anything at this hotel. Just book and have a nice weekend there.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noxinpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Hello Nixon
Thank you for your brilliant review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023

Wow what a gem this place is . From the moment we checked in to check out this was an experience to savour. The room was stunning, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with no detail left out. We were booked into the restaurant for the evening and the food like the room was a stunning experience. The cocktail selection was terrific and again the staff were fantastic. I would say it wasn’t the cheapest around but you are paying for luxury here and both myself and my wife left the following day feeling totally relaxed and satisfied. Cannot recommend enough. We will be back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Dear Steve
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's very rewarding for the team to read that their efforts are appreciated by the guests. It was our pleasure to host you on your anniversary getaway and we hope to welcome you again soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2023

The Hotel and restaurant staff at the Hurley House Hotel went above and beyond to make our special celebration the perfect occasion
The food and service was faultless, and the room was so clean and comfortable, making for such a relaxing stay
Can’t wait to return

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leadenfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're glad you felt your special celebration was perfect, and we were delighted to help make it so.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews