We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£226
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
shell t
Reading, United Kingdom
A must for a roast
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2024via mobile
We went here for a family get together, a large group with 2 young children. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The roast dinner was delicious, very well seasoned and sides all superb. Generous portions and finely put together. You won’t be disappointed. Will return to try the sushi experience. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£186
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    1.0 miles from Hurley House Hotel
    Large and comfortable bed
    Tripadvisor
    £226
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £226
    0.0 miles from Hurley House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      £124
    • eDreams
    1.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    £88
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.7 miles from Hurley House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Boats for Hire
    Booking.com
    £202
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £172
    • Expedia.com
      £202
    2.4 miles from Hurley House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    £160
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    £107
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £83
    • Expedia.com
      £100
    2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £129
    • CrownePlaza.com
      £116
    • Priceline
    3.0 miles from Hurley House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Hurley
    Reviews (334)
    Filter reviews
    334 results
    Traveller rating
    273
    40
    11
    3
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    273
    40
    11
    3
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews japanese menu sunday lunch a wonderful stay busy road superior room cooked to perfection excellent hotel fish and chips henley on thames bar area venue
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 334 reviews
    Reviewed 18 December 2023 via mobile

    We tried the Omakases sushi bar within Hurley House Hotel. The sushi experience was absolutely amazing and tasty. There are 2
    Sessions at 18.30 & 20.30. It is a priciest treat at £135 pp but we opted for the Dragon 16 course.
    It only seats six people but it was worth it with the chef freshly prepared each course in front of you.
    We were so welcomed, I cannot fault the host and sushi chef. We had a wonderful evening getting beforehand for cocktails.
    We have been in the restaurant too and the menu, services and food are all excellent.
    It is an exceptional experience for us sushi 🍣 lovers.
    The Christmas decorations were added bonus and made the place magical.
    The hotel only has sixteen rooms but each one was a totally 5 star standard.

    Room tip: There are plenty of parking and electric charger.
    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank PatchWelling
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

    Dear Patch
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are obviously delighted you enjoyed your visit, and in particular, the Omakase Sushi Bar experience. The team works hard to ensure all aspects of our offering are to the highest standards and it's very rewarding for them to know that their efforts are appreciated.
    We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.
    In the meantime, our best wishes for a wonderful Christmas and a prosperous 2024.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 November 2023

    A wonderful experience. Incredibily friendly staff, new rooms with everything you would expect from a very hight end hotel. Beds are very confortable and my room offered a patio with both shower and bath. A superb value. Had a delicious Japanese diner to top it all. Thank you !

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank GregoireB86
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

    Thank you so much Grégoire for taking the time to review your experience. You review is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 November 2023

    We stayed here at the end of June for an evening , we were staying over night to attend the Regatta the next day , we didn't arrive till gone 10pm but the gent working was amazing ( so sad i can't remember his name !) he gave us a warm welcome and check in , we asked if we was too late for a drink at the bar but he said no not at all and he was more then happy to serve us and gave us lots of great details about the Hurley ( the sushi bar , showed us menus ect ) he went out of his way to make us feel welcome and stayed open late so we could have a drink knowing we had travelled a long way . The room was lovely , very clean and lovely little bathroom bits . We would defiantly come back if in the area ! Only down fall was in the morning we had a table booked for breakfast as we had times to keep to but the service was very slow and we had to go to the bar twice to chase up our drinks and then again for our breakfasts as we had been waiting 45 mins ! ( it was only us and 2 others in the breakfast area) and when they did come we had to ask again 3 times for our toast , but then we had nearly finished our food . Apart from that the stay was great .

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Pops-Ella-m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

    Dera Poppy
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit overall but are obviously disappointed to hear we failed during the breakfast service. We checked the dates of your stay, and it appears we had an unplanned staff shortage on that morning. Nevertheless, this is by no means an excuse for our service to fall below our usual high standards. We will make it up to you on your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 September 2023

    One of the best hotels in England. The service is fantastic, the rooms are spacious and luxurious, our whole stay was really nice. We cannot fault anything at this hotel. Just book and have a nice weekend there.

    Date of stay: September 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank noxinpres
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

    Hello Nixon
    Thank you for your brilliant review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2023

    Wow what a gem this place is . From the moment we checked in to check out this was an experience to savour. The room was stunning, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with no detail left out. We were booked into the restaurant for the evening and the food like the room was a stunning experience. The cocktail selection was terrific and again the staff were fantastic. I would say it wasn’t the cheapest around but you are paying for luxury here and both myself and my wife left the following day feeling totally relaxed and satisfied. Cannot recommend enough. We will be back for sure.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank steve g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

    Dear Steve
    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's very rewarding for the team to read that their efforts are appreciated by the guests. It was our pleasure to host you on your anniversary getaway and we hope to welcome you again soon to Hurley House.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews