We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
aifreeman2016
London, United Kingdom

Pricing itself above its quality.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
This is my third visit in so many years, and I will go again. The restaurant is beautifully renovated and is very comfortable. The staff and friendly and very proficient. The live pianist today was as good as I have heard anywhere, a future star for sure. We celebrated Mothers day with 6 adults a 2 babies, who did behave; so a lovely day. Sadly the food was average, the Tempura prawns were in fact deep fried in breadcrumbs, and the £37 Black Cod inedible. So I left all but one prawn, and a mouthful of the Cod. The plates were cleared without a comment which leads me to think I wasn't the first person not to eat it. Now if they really cared, someone should have asked me what the problem was. Anyway, it was a big family day so I was inclined to say nothing. The roast dinners at over £30 were average with the potatoes being so hard and undercooked that it made them inedible for some of my party. This place does Japanese, Pizza, Pasta and roasts. I suggest they find their way and stick to one theme and improve, or drop the prices by 30% which would then reflect what is served. All subjective but I have eaten the best japanese and the best roasts, think Zuma, Araki, Hawksmoor and Brook House in Chelsea. All way way better....for similar money.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Mar 2024
We are in private correspondence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £63
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Vio.com
    £53
1.1 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£208
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £208
  • Hotels.com
    £180
  • Vio.com
    £208
0.0 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£359
  • Expedia.com
    £359
  • Agoda.com
    £288
  • Hotels.com
    £359
1.9 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£76
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Vio.com
    £76
  • eDreams
    £76
1.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£77
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Vio.com
    £70
  • Hotels.com
    £77
1.7 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boats for Hire
£175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Priceline
    £172
  • Hotels.com
    £175
2.4 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel exterior
£57
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.5 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£163
  • Hotels.com
    £163
  • Expedia.com
    £163
  • Agoda.com
    £163
2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£131
  • Priceline
    £133
  • Agoda.com
    £127
  • Trip.com
    £146
2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bird in Hand
£247
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £296
  • Hotels.com
    £296
  • Priceline
    £274
2.5 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hurley
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
276
40
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
276
40
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese menu sunday lunch a wonderful stay busy road superior room cooked to perfection excellent hotel fish and chips henley on thames bar area venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Overpriced food and drink which was average at best. Why for a smallish party you have to preorder is beyond me and the choice was very limited as well as being very expensive. Also why the plastic flowers on the table ? Service was good but that should not come at this extortionate price - never again

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DGC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Thank you for your review. Feedback, however negative, is always welcome, as the bast way to improve.
The reason we ask for a pre-order for parties of 8 or more, is to ensure availability of our customers’ choices on the day and, more importantly, so all members of the party are served their courses at the same time.
As for the limited choice, we list over 60 items on our menu and the prices were clearly available, especially since you had to pre-order.
We are sorry you could not find enough suitable or affordable dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

We went here for a family get together, a large group with 2 young children. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The roast dinner was delicious, very well seasoned and sides all superb. Generous portions and finely put together. You won’t be disappointed. Will return to try the sushi experience. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shell t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Good morning
Thank you for taking the time to review your family experience. We're delighted that you enjoyed our Sunday roast, and even more that you'll be coming back to try the sushi. You won't be disappointed either :)
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023 via mobile

We tried the Omakases sushi bar within Hurley House Hotel. The sushi experience was absolutely amazing and tasty. There are 2
Sessions at 18.30 & 20.30. It is a priciest treat at £135 pp but we opted for the Dragon 16 course.
It only seats six people but it was worth it with the chef freshly prepared each course in front of you.
We were so welcomed, I cannot fault the host and sushi chef. We had a wonderful evening getting beforehand for cocktails.
We have been in the restaurant too and the menu, services and food are all excellent.
It is an exceptional experience for us sushi 🍣 lovers.
The Christmas decorations were added bonus and made the place magical.
The hotel only has sixteen rooms but each one was a totally 5 star standard.

Room tip: There are plenty of parking and electric charger.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PatchWelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear Patch
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are obviously delighted you enjoyed your visit, and in particular, the Omakase Sushi Bar experience. The team works hard to ensure all aspects of our offering are to the highest standards and it's very rewarding for them to know that their efforts are appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.
In the meantime, our best wishes for a wonderful Christmas and a prosperous 2024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

A wonderful experience. Incredibily friendly staff, new rooms with everything you would expect from a very hight end hotel. Beds are very confortable and my room offered a patio with both shower and bath. A superb value. Had a delicious Japanese diner to top it all. Thank you !

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GregoireB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Thank you so much Grégoire for taking the time to review your experience. You review is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

We stayed here at the end of June for an evening , we were staying over night to attend the Regatta the next day , we didn't arrive till gone 10pm but the gent working was amazing ( so sad i can't remember his name !) he gave us a warm welcome and check in , we asked if we was too late for a drink at the bar but he said no not at all and he was more then happy to serve us and gave us lots of great details about the Hurley ( the sushi bar , showed us menus ect ) he went out of his way to make us feel welcome and stayed open late so we could have a drink knowing we had travelled a long way . The room was lovely , very clean and lovely little bathroom bits . We would defiantly come back if in the area ! Only down fall was in the morning we had a table booked for breakfast as we had times to keep to but the service was very slow and we had to go to the bar twice to chase up our drinks and then again for our breakfasts as we had been waiting 45 mins ! ( it was only us and 2 others in the breakfast area) and when they did come we had to ask again 3 times for our toast , but then we had nearly finished our food . Apart from that the stay was great .

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pops-Ella-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

Dera Poppy
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit overall but are obviously disappointed to hear we failed during the breakfast service. We checked the dates of your stay, and it appears we had an unplanned staff shortage on that morning. Nevertheless, this is by no means an excuse for our service to fall below our usual high standards. We will make it up to you on your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews