We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£208
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£179
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gary M
Maidenhead, United Kingdom

Amazing food and service!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Amazing food. I came here a few weeks ago on a Friday - solo diner. Had the ribeye and truly amazing and great quality. Service was outstanding and all the food was fresh and tasted great. Plenty of parking. Very upscale restaurant and elegant. Will be back. Highly recommended.
Gary Mander
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you Gary for your great review.
The team are always grateful when their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£68
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £68
1.1 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£135
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £133
  • Expedia.com
    £148
1.3 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£208
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £179
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £224
  • Hotels.com
    £224
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£77
  • Tripadvisor
    £77
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £77
1.7 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boats for Hire
Booking.com
£149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    £140
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£114
  • Hotels.com
    £114
  • Tripadvisor
    £114
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£131
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £123
  • ZenHotels.com
2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bird in Hand
Booking.com
£113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £102
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hurley
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
275
40
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
275
40
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese menu sunday lunch a wonderful stay busy road superior room cooked to perfection excellent hotel fish and chips henley on thames bar area venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2024

3rd time staying at Hurley House in 6 months, and another amazing time. We just love going there and its always our first choice to stay when we visit Marlow. Staff are so friendly and helpful, the ambience is great, if only everywhere could be like this!. Can't wait to pop back later in the year. Thank you to everyone who made our stay that extra bit special.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 899geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Thank you, Geoff for this great review. The staff appreciate your kind words in acknowledgement of their hard work. We look forward to your next visit, which hopefully will not be in too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

This is my third visit in so many years, and I will go again. The restaurant is beautifully renovated and is very comfortable. The staff and friendly and very proficient. The live pianist today was as good as I have heard anywhere, a future star for sure. We celebrated Mothers day with 6 adults a 2 babies, who did behave; so a lovely day. Sadly the food was average, the Tempura prawns were in fact deep fried in breadcrumbs, and the £37 Black Cod inedible. So I left all but one prawn, and a mouthful of the Cod. The plates were cleared without a comment which leads me to think I wasn't the first person not to eat it. Now if they really cared, someone should have asked me what the problem was. Anyway, it was a big family day so I was inclined to say nothing. The roast dinners at over £30 were average with the potatoes being so hard and undercooked that it made them inedible for some of my party. This place does Japanese, Pizza, Pasta and roasts. I suggest they find their way and stick to one theme and improve, or drop the prices by 30% which would then reflect what is served. All subjective but I have eaten the best japanese and the best roasts, think Zuma, Araki, Hawksmoor and Brook House in Chelsea. All way way better....for similar money.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aifreeman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

We are in private correspondence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Overpriced food and drink which was average at best. Why for a smallish party you have to preorder is beyond me and the choice was very limited as well as being very expensive. Also why the plastic flowers on the table ? Service was good but that should not come at this extortionate price - never again

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DGC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Thank you for your review. Feedback, however negative, is always welcome, as the bast way to improve.
The reason we ask for a pre-order for parties of 8 or more, is to ensure availability of our customers’ choices on the day and, more importantly, so all members of the party are served their courses at the same time.
As for the limited choice, we list over 60 items on our menu and the prices were clearly available, especially since you had to pre-order.
We are sorry you could not find enough suitable or affordable dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

We went here for a family get together, a large group with 2 young children. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The roast dinner was delicious, very well seasoned and sides all superb. Generous portions and finely put together. You won’t be disappointed. Will return to try the sushi experience. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shell t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Good morning
Thank you for taking the time to review your family experience. We're delighted that you enjoyed our Sunday roast, and even more that you'll be coming back to try the sushi. You won't be disappointed either :)
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023 via mobile

We tried the Omakases sushi bar within Hurley House Hotel. The sushi experience was absolutely amazing and tasty. There are 2
Sessions at 18.30 & 20.30. It is a priciest treat at £135 pp but we opted for the Dragon 16 course.
It only seats six people but it was worth it with the chef freshly prepared each course in front of you.
We were so welcomed, I cannot fault the host and sushi chef. We had a wonderful evening getting beforehand for cocktails.
We have been in the restaurant too and the menu, services and food are all excellent.
It is an exceptional experience for us sushi 🍣 lovers.
The Christmas decorations were added bonus and made the place magical.
The hotel only has sixteen rooms but each one was a totally 5 star standard.

Room tip: There are plenty of parking and electric charger.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PatchWelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear Patch
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are obviously delighted you enjoyed your visit, and in particular, the Omakase Sushi Bar experience. The team works hard to ensure all aspects of our offering are to the highest standards and it's very rewarding for them to know that their efforts are appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.
In the meantime, our best wishes for a wonderful Christmas and a prosperous 2024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews