We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alison C

Lovely hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024
This is a lovely hotel in a great location. Welcoming and helpful staff, good quality continental breakfast included in the price. Rooms are nice size, beds are comfortable and rooms are well stocked with everything you would need during your stay.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£60
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    £60
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
1.1 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£180
  • Expedia.com
    £200
  • Hotels.com
    £190
  • StayForLong
1.3 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£240
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £240
  • Hotels.com
    £217
  • Vio.com
    £218
0.0 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£224
  • Expedia.com
    £202
  • ZenHotels.com
    £190
  • Hotels.com
    £202
1.9 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£103
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Vio.com
    £103
  • eDreams
    £103
1.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£99
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £99
1.7 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boats for Hire
£399
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £359
  • Agoda.com
    £308
  • Hotels.com
    £359
2.4 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£164
  • Hotels.com
    £148
  • Expedia.com
    £148
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £147
  • Trip.com
2.6 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£240
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £266
  • Hotels.com
    £266
  • Priceline
    £266
2.5 miles from Hurley House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hurley
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
277
40
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
277
40
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese menu sunday lunch a wonderful stay busy road superior room cooked to perfection excellent hotel fish and chips henley on thames bar area venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

Ssshhhh don’t tell anyone!!! A secret heavenly outside space with superb outside space, staff are excellent: friendly but professional. Japanese food out of this world and priced hard to believe. Keep it to yourself or we’ll never get a table again

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CJH1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Hello
Thank you for (not 🙂) telling everyone about us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Amazing food. I came here a few weeks ago on a Friday - solo diner. Had the ribeye and truly amazing and great quality. Service was outstanding and all the food was fresh and tasted great. Plenty of parking. Very upscale restaurant and elegant. Will be back. Highly recommended.
Gary Mander

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Thank you Gary for your great review.
The team are always grateful when their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hurley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

3rd time staying at Hurley House in 6 months, and another amazing time. We just love going there and its always our first choice to stay when we visit Marlow. Staff are so friendly and helpful, the ambience is great, if only everywhere could be like this!. Can't wait to pop back later in the year. Thank you to everyone who made our stay that extra bit special.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 899geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Thank you, Geoff for this great review. The staff appreciate your kind words in acknowledgement of their hard work. We look forward to your next visit, which hopefully will not be in too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

This is my third visit in so many years, and I will go again. The restaurant is beautifully renovated and is very comfortable. The staff and friendly and very proficient. The live pianist today was as good as I have heard anywhere, a future star for sure. We celebrated Mothers day with 6 adults a 2 babies, who did behave; so a lovely day. Sadly the food was average, the Tempura prawns were in fact deep fried in breadcrumbs, and the £37 Black Cod inedible. So I left all but one prawn, and a mouthful of the Cod. The plates were cleared without a comment which leads me to think I wasn't the first person not to eat it. Now if they really cared, someone should have asked me what the problem was. Anyway, it was a big family day so I was inclined to say nothing. The roast dinners at over £30 were average with the potatoes being so hard and undercooked that it made them inedible for some of my party. This place does Japanese, Pizza, Pasta and roasts. I suggest they find their way and stick to one theme and improve, or drop the prices by 30% which would then reflect what is served. All subjective but I have eaten the best japanese and the best roasts, think Zuma, Araki, Hawksmoor and Brook House in Chelsea. All way way better....for similar money.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aifreeman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

We are in private correspondence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Overpriced food and drink which was average at best. Why for a smallish party you have to preorder is beyond me and the choice was very limited as well as being very expensive. Also why the plastic flowers on the table ? Service was good but that should not come at this extortionate price - never again

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DGC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hurley House Hotel, General Manager at Hurley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Thank you for your review. Feedback, however negative, is always welcome, as the bast way to improve.
The reason we ask for a pre-order for parties of 8 or more, is to ensure availability of our customers’ choices on the day and, more importantly, so all members of the party are served their courses at the same time.
As for the limited choice, we list over 60 items on our menu and the prices were clearly available, especially since you had to pre-order.
We are sorry you could not find enough suitable or affordable dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews