We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£43
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sarie j
London, United Kingdom
it is ok for one night
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2019
i stayed here for one night, but if you want to stay in the city, this is not the hotel you want to stay in.

The hotel is moderate, but don't expect it to be 5* hotel, it is more of a 2* hotel & ok for one night stay. It is far away from the city centre, so you got to have a car.
The customer service is what you pay for, so gain don't expect first class service.

The breakfast is also like premier inn hotel, so again don't expect a lot for breakfast.
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.3 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £25
  • Travelodge
5.7 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
  • Priceline
    £57
  • Expedia.com
    £59
7.6 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£86
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Vio.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
    £86
7.8 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £31
  • Travelodge
9.1 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free parking
Booking.com
£94
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
picture postcard setting on the Great Ouse
Tripadvisor
£95
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.9 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £75
  • Booking.com
10.1 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    £69
  • Hotels.com
10.0 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
10.9 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boxworth
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
240
249
166
89
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
249
166
89
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorway services room was clean free parking reception staff road noise one night stay cambridge stopover basin leoni simon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Loved our stayFood was lovely, hot good presentation, good value for money, loved it that Costa was next door and Eds easy diner, food was amazing! Good distance from where we wanted to go. Near family and friends.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RamadaDaysInn, guest service assistant at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Hello Donna
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
I am glad you loved your stay and enjoyed what we have to offer. There are places to eat in the services next door as well as out restaurant. We are now also serving Starbucks coffee in the hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Ramada Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Nothing fabulous, but not terrible either.
It’s a very long way from Cambridge ( disappointing as a tourist) and not like any other Ramada hotel I’ve been to. This is just a motel by the highway, with McDonald’s and other cheap eats nearby.
Rooms and bathroom are small with no elegance, but serviceable.
The front desk is also the bar (amusing) but the staff were nice.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LizzicatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RamadaDays, guest service assistant at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Hello LizzicatM

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.

I am glad you found the staff nice. Due to us having a small restaurant and bar seating area it was practical and yes unusual for us to have the bar with the front desk.

I am sorry our location is not what you expected, we are on a service station about 6 miles from Cambridge which may not be ideal if you want to spend more time in the city.

kind regards
Ramada Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

My mother, sister and I stayed at the Ramada Cambridge while my father was having heart surgery at Papworth Hospital. The front of house staff were compassionate, caring and helped to make a really stressful time bearable.
They took a flexible approach when we had to change our reservation, they offered us a corporate rate and nothing was too much trouble.
The room was comfortable and again the housekeeping staff were lovely.
The hotel is located on Cambridge Services so there are plenty food options.
The hotel has an on site restaurant and the buffet breakfast set us up for the day.
The hotel is only a 15 to 20 minute drive to Papworth so a good base if you need to be close to a relative going through a major surgery.
Thank you to all the staff, your service and support was very much appreciated.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank LisaLucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RamadaDays, guest service assistant at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Hello LisaLucki

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.

I am pleased you had a good stay here with us despite it being a very stressful and emotional time for you. We always do our best to treat guests with compassion especially at difficult times. We are flexible with reservations when they they have someone in the hospital as we understand that things change at short notice.

I will pass your thanks to all the staff and it would be lovely to see you again if you decided to stay so you coud go sight seeing as Cambridge is a beautiful city
kind regards
Ramada Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights January. Must say hotel was very nice and so convenient to have shops and places to eat next door and parking never a problem.
Can't fault hotel but by far the best thing were the staff who made such a difference to our stay. Front desk staff, Napoleon, Helen and Calum were quite exceptional in their people skills and were, quite simply lovely!. Would happily stay here again if we're down that way.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SadiePom789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RamadaDays, guest service assistant at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Hello SadiePom789

Thank you for writing a review for us. I am glad you found the hotel location convenient for you and the places in the services next door.
I am glad you found the staff made a difference to your stay they are very friendly and welcoming we do have a good team.
we look forward to welcoming you again
kind regards
Ramada Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

It it is not a bad hotel price quality talking. If you need somewhere to stay for work, you've got all you need.

I am not sure what is requested to get 4 star category however there is missing a bit of enviroment in the lobby and maybe a minibar in all the rooms, cause anyway the guest will pay for it.

I would actually reccomend you to change the shower floor, its looks like plastic and does not seem clean enough.

For the rest was okey.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Moblok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RamadaDays, guest service assistant at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Hello Moblok

Thank you for writing a review for us. I am glad you found us convenient for work.
We will look into providing a better environment into our entrance lobby. As drinks purchased in the bar can be taken to the rooms I am not sure they will put minibars in the rooms.

I apologize that the shower was not cleaned up to our standard and I have passed it on to the head house keepers to ensure that they are properly cleaned
kind regards
Ramada Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews