We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£43
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lyndsey
Wellington, United Kingdom
Visiting family
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2019via mobile
Stayed here for one night with young child. Room good size and looked clean and presentable. Hotel in good location near food places and shops if needed. Room right temperature and shower big with seat. Came to get into bed however and seemed to be a small blood stain on duvet cover so husband slept with child in single bed so I could sleep other side which was disappointing considering everything else was good. The sheets had been washed as could tell it was a faded stain but still not nice.
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.3 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • Priceline
7.6 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £86
7.8 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £31
  • Travelodge
9.1 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free parking
Booking.com
£94
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £94
3.3 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
9.3 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £99
  • Agoda.com
10.1 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
picture postcard setting on the Great Ouse
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £95
7.9 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Hotels.com
5.8 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £110
  • Agoda.com
10.9 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boxworth
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
240
249
166
89
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
249
166
89
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorway services room was clean free parking reception staff road noise one night stay cambridge stopover basin leoni simon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Working in Cambridge for the week and city prices were too high but the Ramada was just right. With plenty of free parking (ensure you register your car) and a warm greeting, everything seems to be going well. The room was clean and as a bonus, they actually provide biscuits in the room.

I had an issue with the shower draining (or not draining). When the sink drained you could hear water backing up and coming out the shower drain hole. When the shower was used it did not drain until around 20 minutes after. This was reported and I was told it would be checked, but nothing happened and it was still not right at the end of the stay. If they fixed it I would not mention it.

Breakfast was good, decent coffee which tasted like coffee.

The housekeeping seemed to be in and out very quickly. Probably not the fault of the staff, more the fault of too many rooms and not enough time.

Overall a good stay but requiring a bit more attention to detail.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdjohnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Welcomebreakhotels, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Thank you for your valued feedback

I am glad most of your stay was positive and your room was clean, and the staff were friendly. I have reported your issues with the shower to our maintenance team and can assure you this issue has now been fixed.

I hope we will see you again here at the Ramada Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

Cambridge is one of the biggest bike riding cities in England, with limited car parking.
When visiting friends in Cambridge on a driving holiday of the UK, the Ramada is located on a freeway service centre about 25 minutes from the centre of Cambridge, providing a large car park with free parking, a decent motel room (although lacked a fridge), and a number of eating options at the food court next door. We ended up paying for the continental breakfast at the hotel, which opened at 6.30am although had dinner in the food court.

Looking out our window the following morning, there were a number of rabbits in the grass courtyard area. Overall the 4 star rating reflected a fairly full price of ~GBP82, where you can potentially book this hotel for under GBP60 - at that price, the hotel would have received at 5 star rating.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BalwynCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

As expected the Ramada was exactly what I needed. It was completely functional without being luxurious. That’s what I expected and what I got so it worked out well for me.

I was commuting into Cambridge for the week so I used the park and ride at Longstanton. Parking was free and you paid for your return ticket on the bus. Buses used the busway so it was a very smooth journey.

There is a motorway services type feel to the hotel as that’s exactly what it is. So next door is a food court. The small M&S for food was very handy.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DaveBAC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Welcomebreakhotels, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear Dave

Thank you for your feedback, although located outside Cambridge the Hotel has good links to the city centre and the park and ride is the best option. I am also very pleased this worked smoothly for you and we hope that you will staying with us again. Maybe next time you could try our Junction Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

A budget hotel in a convenient location for visiting Cambridge and surrounding areas. Rooms are spacious and clean if a little dated. Reasonable breakfast available on site. A little noisy as there is a lot of roadwork in the area currently.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Welcomebreakhotels, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear Tracey,
we strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible so it is great to hear that your stay at Ramada Cambridge was an enjoyable experience and overall suitable to your needs. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

This is a low cost hotel in a handy location convenient for travelling north or west of Cambridge. Next to services that has some chain restaurants, M&S food store and WH Smith.

I'm not usually fussy about mattresses but the ones here were really springy, it actually made it hard to sleep. The rooms needed a more thorough clean: we found cobwebs in ours. Staff on the desk were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VikingMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Welcomebreakhotels, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Thank you for your review for your stay– it’s great to hear that our staff were friendly however we are sorry to hear that your room was not up to standard. I have spoken with the housekeeping team regarding your stay and currently undergoing a review of all our mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews