We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£43
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£43
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
£43
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Phillip H
Yate, United Kingdom
Pleasant stay
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2019via mobile
Recently stayed here for 2 nights and for the price I was very satisfied. Free parking and nice welcome by the gentleman on reception. The place looked clean and tidy, rooms were a good size and had all the basic amenities. Breakfast was ok and had a wide selection. Overall, we had no problems during our stay and I would be happy to stay again.
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
£31
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    £26
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • Hotels.com
    £31
5.7 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
  • Priceline
    £57
  • Hotels.com
    £59
7.6 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£86
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Vio.com
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £86
7.8 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
£28
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
    £35
  • Travelodge
    £29
  • StayForLong
    £36
9.1 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£87
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    £94
3.3 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £74
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    £74
9.3 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Booking.com
£99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £99
10.1 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£68
  • Tripadvisor
    £68
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £68
8.4 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£95
  • Tripadvisor
    £95
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
7.9 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£68
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £75
  • Agoda.com
    £68
10.1 miles from Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boxworth
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
240
249
166
89
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
249
166
89
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorway services room was clean free parking reception staff road noise one night stay cambridge stopover basin leoni simon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2019

The hotel is a basic hotel at the Boxworth Services. It’s alright, I wouldn’t rush back. However please be very careful if you are considering staying there while the current roadworks are ongoing as they are making travel incredibly time consuming and stressful, to the extent that the travel nearly ruined a lovely weekend for me. I have given the hotel a 3 as I don’t think there is anything seriously wrong with it, but the roadworks/diversions/abysmal road signage for the closures and diversion routes, particularly at Boxworth (where this hotel is located) are utterly appalling. The hotel staff are perfectly pleasant, the room was clean.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IslandMonkey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

We visited here for a weekend in June 2019.

We booked online via booking.com for 2 rooms for a Friday and Saturday night to visit Duxford air museum.

I had called the hotel in advance as I wasn’t sure what time check in was. I spoke to a gentleman called Jake who was very lovely on the phone. Check in is available until 5am and reception is 24 hours so you have plenty of time.

The hotel is located at the Extra services just off the A14/M11 and is in the same grounds as the service station.

Check in was very easy, you need to enter your car reg number onto the system when you arrive.

The hotel does have a breakfast buffet at an additional charge but we didn’t go for this option. The hotel is at a motorway services so there is an M&S foodhall, McDonald’s, KFC, Costa and WH Smith next door should you need anything.

There is also a bar area and seating area. Wi-Fi is also included (BT open zone so no password required) but isn’t very good. My phone signal was also not very good.

The rooms were a decent size (as you would expect) and included kettle with tea coffee and refreshments, flat screen tv, hairdryer etc. Towels, extra pillows and shower gel/shampoo are all provided. Hotel is very basic and decor is very tired looking, there was even a bit of a hole in the bathroom door, overall looks like it needs re-decorating. There was also a bit of a strange smell in the rooms and leading corridors and it did smell a bit of cigarettes even though the rooms are non-smoking.

Beds weren’t particularly comfortable but was relatively cheap for the area for 2 nights, staff were nice and location isn’t too far from Cambridge centre. I probably wouldn’t choose to stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LouiseCrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Difficult to get to due to major roadworks, diversion signs confusing, place was Ok for the money and staff v pleasant but beds were awful, if you like sleeping on concrete you might get some sleep!!!! Shower pod like thing looked horrific but was actually a pleasure to use, hit water, good pressure and very spacious, just the bed that let the place down

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank helenbN6794GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

My heart sank when I pulled up here but to be honest it wasn’t so bad. The staff were friendly and the room was ok. Had everything I needed. The shower was a good one though.
Breakfast was self service but with fresh fruit.
I hope I don’t end up here again though

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dianarnarberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

The Ramada is at the side of the Cambridge services on the A14. It is a good way out of Cambridge and really best suited to those travelling rather than staying in the City. The upside of the location is that it is next to a service station and multiple fast food outlets in a small mall. Currently in the midst of a major road upgrade, access is slightly confused. When I visited, the hotel seemed clean and the staff helpful. Check-in and out was easy and access to the room was OK. The window was left open, the room was slightly cold and setting the thermostat appeared to make no difference. The twin beds were rather narrow but acceptable. The shower room is spacious enough, partly helped by the location of the wash basin outside the bathroom, in the main bedroom area. The room was clean and there were tea/ coffee/ iron/ ironing board etc.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews