We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel out of the ordinary”
Review of Duxford Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duxford Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duxford
Cambridge
1 review
“Hotel out of the ordinary”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very nice and familiar hotel out of the ordinary. Situated not far from Cambridge in a small town with the countryside nearby. Small house with different types and sizes of rooms and a graden outside. Clean, very good service, kind personel and a faboulus restaraunt. Intermediate prce range vith a good value for money with respect to the hotel facilities. Can clearly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    76
    48
    27
    36
See reviews for
35
126
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Pleasant location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, very clean rooms rooms. Excellent food cooked to order, not buffet style. I will stay here whenever in the area. Free wi-fi which is advantage

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janj11-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Nothing too wrong, just tired and average. The sort of place your Gran would like. The rooms need some updating, the bed was awful, soft and spongy and the headboard banged against the wall as the bed wallowed around. Bathroom was carpeted; a pet hate of mine, altogether cheaply furnished and the shower was tricky to get right.

Staff not overly friendly, breakfast OK, well-cooked and decent selection. Public rooms and bar very quiet and old-fashioned, so we went to the pubs around the corner (the Plough and the Wheatsheaf).

It was convenient for our business visit to Duxford airfield, but other than that nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SomersetSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Wow. What a hidden gem, my wife and I were visiting the museum just round the corner so decided to book here after a google search bought up the hotel. Everything was just fantastic. The food, service and rooms were all way above what I expected and would deffinately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Givitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed 2 nights early February . Stayed on B&B basis breakfast excellent easily as good as 5 star hotel waitress service with freshly cooked food also varied buffet available . A very quiet comfortable room the WI FI connection a real bonus !
Staff very helpful and friendly , will certainly be staying again .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rog&Bez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGERS
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stayed 2 nights for work in this hotel: nice welcome at the reception of the Duxford Lodge which is a quite pleasant hotel, tiny and quite pretty. This hotel is clean and quite well located,
My room was Ok (room 6), clean, confortable but there was a continous light noise during the night (couldn't find where it came from; like the noise of an air conditioning system despite it was not the case).
Breakfast was supposed to start at 7h15, however it didn't start before 7h30 and was quite long, which was a bit annoying when having to start a working day early. Service was however good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOUPIL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Wonderful greeting on arrival on a wet & stormy night! Chose executive room which is at the top of the house without a lift. Very good size room and large bathroom but no shower. Excellent dinner and good value. Disappointing breakfast, poor quality marmalade & juices, cooked breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Invernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duxford
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
2.4 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
173 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
10.0 mi away
The Cricketers' Arms
The Cricketers' Arms
#2 of 3 in Saffron Walden
259 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duxford Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duxford Lodge

Property: Duxford Lodge
Address: Ickleton Road, Duxford CB22 4RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Duxford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Duxford Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Duxford Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duxford Hotel Duxford
Duxford Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing