We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Rivers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boar's Head Hotel(Carmarthen)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen(St Clears)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Spilman Hotel(Carmarthen)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waun Wyllt B&B(Llanelli)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
76
61
27
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
61
27
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree riversswimming poolquirky hotelsunday lunchtimelovely friendly hotelfantastic arealovely big roomfriendly place to staythree courseslovely poolnight staybooked this hotelbit datedevening mealthe main hotelspa facilitiesthe cottages
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed in one of the self-catering cottages (The Cart Shed) for 6 nights and found the accomodation very comfortable and clean. The location was very peaceful and, all in, the week was extremely relaxing (in spite of the weather!).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We booked a cottage for 4 nights with our 10mth old puppy. We had a brilliant time. The cottage was clean, tidy and comfortable for the both of us with the dog. The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed endless walks along the beach. We had 1 evening meal at the hotel and it was worth it, the portions were plentiful......just what we needed after a long day walking! We were sad to go and wished we booked a bit longer. It was brilliant to have full use of the spa and pool. The owners are very friendly and when leaving they even came out to say good bye to the dog! We'd definitely go back and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProudtobeDevonshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We booked for just one night on our way back from Pembroke. The pool and leisure facilities were good, but the jacuzzi could only be started by a member of staff with the correct wrist action! Don't expect shower gel or shampoo in the changing rooms or bathrooms. Although none of our party eat meat, we do enjoy fresh fish. The hotel advertised freshly caught local fish & an a la carte menu - both of which were 'off' that evening! We were offered the salad bar to start & a very limited menu offering nothing more than basic pub grub - frozen scampi, vegetable curry, oven chips etc - very disappointing.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook the estuary via the caravan park.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Situated close to the beach at Ferryside and adjacent to a small static caravan site the hotel offers views over the estuary once you are above the level of the railway line. We had an excellent nights sleep very quiet. The room was of a good standard, clean and spacious, but we were disappointed that there was no hair shampoo available in the room and the hairdryer was very basic. We felt the price was slightly high for the time of year and for the room facilities available. There are gym and pool facilities but we did not use these. Though the room was warm the heating did not seem to be working and the towel rail was cold throughout our one night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theenglishcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Fantastic. Wonderful 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage. very clean, spacious, lovely and warm. Excellent linen and towels. The owners at the hotel were charming, helpful and most friendly. Top marks to Caroline, lovely lady. Would most certainly stay again. Cannot praise highly enough. tHANK YOU.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews