We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sunday lunch.”
Review of Three Rivers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Three Rivers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferryside
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch.”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Haven't stayed here but had Sunday lunch here recently and it was lovely. Lots of choice and they were very willing to cater for vegetarians offering me a nut roast and meat-free gravy to go with my carvery. Friendly staff and very good value. Welcomed children. Would go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    57
    26
    18
    12
See reviews for
63
59
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

I have been staying the're on various dates all year and I haven't got a bad word to say. The staff are the most your could wish for and go out of their way to make you feel welcome, the rooms and amenities are excellent and I really enjoy having a swimming pool, gym, bowling alley and sky sports with large screen when away from home. They have also 're clothed the pool table which is a bonus! Great place for a works party as well!

I have stayed in the main building which is great and also the ty canol cottage which is even better. I have seen no sign of dirt or mess as mentioned on here in all of my stays there, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The House was great. Really big, modern (but with origional features) and comfortable. All rooms equally nice and had thier own on suite which is perfect when going with friends /family. The staff were really helpful. The location was beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amakepeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from a weeks stay over half term in the Duffryn cottage.
As soon as we entered the cottage the kids noticed the tile floor was dirty. The overall cleanliness was very disappointing.
The kitchen drawers weren't clean, cobwebs everywhere, cooker very dirty and smelt and most of the mirrors were smeary !!
Had a problem with no hot water on arrival. This was sorted out promptly but after that we couldn't seem to turn down the heating. So couldn't complain we were cold !!
Also noticed lots of light bulbs blown on arrival making it very dark in lounge so impossible to read. Again this was sorted but was done whilst we were still in the cottage and a bulb was dropped in the process on the hard floor and shattered, so had to clear it up.
It is sad as the property is nicely decorated and furnished and very cosy, just hugely let down by the cleaning.
Can't comment on hotel and spa. We weren't keen on going there as worried about the cleanliness after experiencing the cottage !!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Just returned from here spending a night in a Manor room with my wife and two pugs. Great little character hotel with polite staff, great food and spacious rooms. It is a little on the dear side considering it is low season.
We had a fantastic dinner in the evening, and the house beer is recommended to try :-)
There is a small swimming pool and sauna which comes handy on a colt winter evening. There is little mobile reception, so be prepared. Nice beach to walk. Probably summer or proper winter is the best time to visit. I would definitelly return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed in pendre cottage had a really lovely time. Excellent accommodation, clean, spacious and lovely peaceful setting. Would definitely recommend. Staff at hotel really friendly and helpful. Food in hotel restaurant excellent and good value for money.

Angela, Paul and Sam from Bolton

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieTraynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The chef was the best bit about the hotel the was so good i was shocked he did not work in a 5 star hotel .it was a shame about the breakfast which the chef did not cook but the manger .the rooms in the front of the hotel are really nice .the health suite was very clean which again i so the chef cleaning it .the night staff are really helpful .i would stay in the hotel i just hope the same chef is still there.

Room Tip: outstanding food .rooms in the with sea view a very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferryside
10.4 mi away
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
867 reviews
6.9 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
126 reviews
7.2 mi away
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
16.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Hotel

Property: Three Rivers Hotel
Address: Ferryside SA17 5TU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Ferryside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferryside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Rivers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden gem situated in the Carmarthenshire seaside village of Ferryside nestling on the Three Rivers estuary enjoying superb views of Llanstephan Castle and Carmarthen Bay towards Caldy Island and Tenby. An idyllic setting.Completed in 2003 using original stone to match the existing Georgian House combined with the highest quality materials and expertise, evident throughout the hotel, all bedrooms are en-suite, spacious and tastefully furnished. Deluxe rooms all have sea view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Three Rivers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Hotel Ferryside, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing