We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ponterwyd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ffynnon Cadno Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Ponterwyd B&B and Inns
Norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife & I stayed for 4 nights. We couldn't have been made more welcome. Jill & John are wonderful hosts. A lovely house, with extensive gardens to relax in, in a spectacular location. Plenty to see and do in the area and convenient for Aberystwyth.

Our room, with four poster bed, was large and extremely comfortable. The wonderful breakfasts certainly set us up for the day.

Their motto is "Arrive as Guests and leave as Friends". John & Jill lived up to that claim 100%. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WintersunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
28
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at above whilst visiting Aberystwyth uni,for graduation ,this was our second stay,John and Jill are the perfect hosts, rooms are clean and well presented,Breakfast is excellent ,nothing is to much trouble Home from Home ,well worth a stay if visiting area ,10/10, Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a great place to stay, the owners are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. The garden is beautiful and the breakfast are fantastic with the added attraction of Red Kites flying overhead. Definitely the place to stay if you are visiting this part of Wales.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you are looking for a boutique B&B this is not for you, but if you are looking for a welcoming, spotlessly clean, place to rest your head with a hearty breakfast, helpful, friendly hosts for a VERY reasonable price then look no further. The garden is a very pretty cottage style with plenty of flora and fauna to keep you occupied, Yes the drive is a little cramped, however we didn't find this even the slightest bit of a problem, and didn't hear any road noise from the A44. Thank you both once again for a lovely welcoming stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed just one night but was made very welcome by the owners. Comfortable bedroom which was nice and clean. Ample cooked breakfast in the morning with decent capsule coffee. Nice to have wifi too. The kids stayed in the twin room just down the hall which made it convenient.
Everything you need in a b&b.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

as soon as we arrived we felt at home.john and jill greeted us warmly and offered us a cup oft tea straight away.our room was at the rear of the house and had more than we expected .plenty tea/coffee /biscuits and even bottles of water.The en suite was well equipped and everything was spotlessly clean.
breakfast was served in the conservatory and we had a wonderfull view of the surrounding hills with plenty chances of seeing wildlife especially the famous red kites.
There was a huge selection at breakfast ,Hot or cold all prepared as required .With such wonderfull care that you receive from john and jill its no wonder that we would recommend this b&b as a5 star home from home.
many thanks john and jill for a great 2 nights stay

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpeg425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Everything about it is excellent, room, breakfast, views over the hill. The room had a four poster bed and overlooked the hills opposite. A luxurious room with tea making facilities and biscuits and lovely furniture. It was nice to wake up and see the ewes and their lambs. Very quiet and peaceful, had a very good nights sleep. The breakfast was delicious. Fresh fruit including kiwis, blueberries and melon was a very refreshing start followed by a Welsh breakfast, which was perfectly cooked. A wide choice was available to cater for all tastes. a great location, great service, Jill and John were very welcoming. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: The room with the four poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ffynnoncadno, Owner at Ffynnon Cadno Guest House, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Jill and I are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for the complementary comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponterwyd
2.0 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
143 reviews
9.8 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
468 reviews
9.8 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#9 of 13 in Aberystwyth
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Plas Antaron Hotel
Plas Antaron Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
113 reviews
9.7 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#7 of 13 in Aberystwyth
311 reviews
10.4 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffynnon Cadno Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffynnon Cadno Guest House

Property: Ffynnon Cadno Guest House
Address: Ffynnon Cadno Llangurig Road, Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth SY23 3AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Ponterwyd
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ponterwyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ffynnon Cadno Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ffynnon Cadno Guest House is a distinctive residence with large mature gardens, ponds and walks, set in the beautiful foothills of the Cambrian Mountains. Ideal for explorinng Mid Wales mountains and coast ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ffynnon Cadno Guest House Ponterwyd, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing