We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brillant Cottage lovely place to Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Disley, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brillant Cottage lovely place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi there beautiful Cottage - owner could not be more welcoming or helpful. Cottage has everything you could wish for. Fantastic location for us as we were near to family. Thinking of re booking for next year. A*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Star accomodation - 1 Star access and parking arrangements.”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautifully renovated Grade 2 listed property. Luxuriously appointed and finished throughout to the highest standard. Stylish, comfortable, characterful. Helpful and attentive owners on site. Would stay again in a heartbeat, if only ...

... access and parking to the property were dramatically improved. Disley Hall is approached via an exceedingly narrow unmade and pot-holed road, Parking area (2 vehicles maximum) is very small and shared with neighbouring properties. We drive a large luxury saloon car fitted with low profile tyres, and found it virtually impossible to approach the cottage without grounding the vehicle. The grinding of metal on stone was matched only by the grinding of my teeth!The owners of Disley are aware of the difficulties and told me that they have plans to create a new, larger, parking area in a nearby location. Let us hope that they are also able to arrange for the approach road to be resurfaced also.

Wonderful property. Lovely owners. Shame about the access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The characterful and luxurious accommodation.
Liked least: Access and parking - a nightmare.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, we’re glad you enjoyed the property. We’re sorry you had trouble with access and parking, we have always made it clear that the property is accessed via an uneven road and that care must be taken. The owner is currently investing in alternative parking facilities for the property and these will be completed in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendb
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accomodation”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We held a mini 70th birthday party in the house and everything we needed was available. All the rooms are comfortable and spacious. We felt as if we were in the country yet Disley is just a short drive away. The house is walking distance to one of the walker entrances to Lyme Park. My younger daughter who lives in Germany rented the house and I stayed for 2 nights but spent 5 days up there as I only live twenty minutes drive away . My elder daughter stayed for 3 nights. My granddaughters loved the garden and the chicks that live close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and comfort of the property
Liked least: It was fine once you got used to it but accessing the parking spot in front of the house was initially tricky
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely feedback with us all, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay, and special birthday celebration at Disley Hall. It sounds like there was something for all the family there, especially the garden and those little chicks to keep the little ones entertained! We certainly hope that you return for another holiday very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrsw2015
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at this wonderful cottage with 4 friends and enjoyed every minute. The accomodation is superb, having very recently been completely refurbished beautifully throughout. The kitchen/snug is so welcoming with a log burning fire at it's heart, leading on to two bedrooms and separate shower room. The staircase leads up to a cosy lounge with log fire and through to a master bedroom en suite. The cottage is immaculate with everything thoughtfully included. The pretty garden has spectacular views and is cleverly planted, in addition, there is a table for outdoor dining. We would definitely love to return and would highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for sharing this thoroughly lovely review with us all, we are over the moon that you enjoyed your time at Disley Hall. The log fire sounds fabulous, a place to really cosy up of an evening - wonderful! We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the owners, they have obviously done a superb job with the refurbishment! We certainly hope that you return for another visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathySpai...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Entering the cottage was akin to walking into a fabulous magazine. I had my family staying with me at different times during the week and each and everyone, from the 5 year old to the 85 year old, loved the property. The living areas were spacious, enough for a birthday party including 10 of us and the three bedrooms were extremely comfortable, warm and inviting. The master suite was huge and had everything you could want and need. The whole cottage has been finished to a very high standard and I would defiantly stay there again. There was a real fire which was so warm, it was a pleasure to just sit and contemplate the day in front of it. There were two living areas and upstairs there was another fire place which was run by gas and was very efficient and warmed the room up very quickly. Loved it, THANK YOU!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.The only drawback for a large party hiring the cottage was that the parking area outside the property was big enough for two cars, however with a large family, it was difficult to provide parking for everyone and that was appreciat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Wow! Thank you for sharing this incredible feedback with us! We are over the moon that you all had just a wonderful holiday! It is great that Disley Hall suited all generations of your party, it sounds as if the property was quite the hub of activity - excellent! We hope that you come back and visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing