We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard
New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
large kitchen with freeview TV, dishwasher and range cooker with double oven
large kitchen with seating for 12 people.  2 highchairs also available.
Lounge seats 14 with sky TV plus over 200 DVD's
Lounge overlooking courtyard.  Working log burner with free logs.
Games room with countryside views
Master bedroom with 1 king and 1 single beds.  Travel cot also available. Sleeps 3
2nd ground floor bedroom with 1 king and 1 single bed, sleeps 3
Main ground floor bathroom
Games room with snooker, darts, playstation, karoke and loads more
Bedroom 3 with Freeview TV 1 double bed and 2 single beds
sleeps 3
Bedroom 4 with Freeview TV, 1 double bed and 2 single beds, sleeps 3
Upstairs cloakroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Entrance hallway with double wardrobes
Inner hallway packed with local information
Gated entrance with parking for 4 cars
View from front door and kitchen window
Sunrise from front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Crook, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
haleygree...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Holiday Home”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such an amazing time in this fab property! So much thought and care has gone in to creating an entertaining stay. Super cosy even though it is so big! This really is a holiday home as the owner Sue has thought of absolutely everything and made it feel like a home from home. The games room is fantastic and even had games that our 22 month old could enjoy. The hot tub was awesome to soothe those aches and pains away. We all had a lovely relaxing break, with all you could ever need to lock yourself away from the world and enjoy a fun, chill out with family. Sue is a wonderful lady, she provided such a warm welcome and we will most definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Oh my goodness thank you for your wonderful review, you've been perfect guests please come back soon, regards, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jo S
FARMVILLE
2 reviews
“Wonderful location with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful location with great views in County Durham. Perfectly situated to explore the North East of England with plenty of attractions and wonderful scenery to enjoy. The house is beautiful, with everything you need for an extended family or large group of friends. There is a game room with snooker table, darts and more. The garden is beautiful with a hot tub and a lovely area to relax. A wonderful big kitchen for dining together and a lounge to relax indoors. The house is pet-friendly but there are some areas the pet is not allowed which is something to keep in mind based on the temperament of your pet. We had everything we needed and felt very welcome!
(Written by Mary Jo Stockton part of the family group under Eric Creaney's booking.)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave your review. I appreciate all of your comments and hope you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooperjud...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“50th birthday”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

*wow*
What a fantastic place to spend time chilling out with friends we've had, it was like being at home everything catered for, we couldn't have asked for anything more, we've booked it twice more as we were travelling home as we enjoyed it that much.
I recommend it thoroughly, with friends or family, there's a fab games room, kareoke machine, what fun we had on that, full selection of dvds to watch, excellent hot tub, and all private, just want to say thank you to Sue the owner for making the birthday girl feel very special :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Oh my goodness, thank you for your wonderful review, it was an absolute pleasure. You were all wonderful guests and I look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianesher...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have stayed in many lodges and cabins and this exceeds them all. I would give five stars for everything. It was spotless inside and out. Beautiful bedrooms with the comfiest bed I have slept in apart from my own.
The owner has catered for everyone. A brilliant games room with a wide variety of games for the young and old. If a group of people are going like we did it's so spacious you can't get under each other's feet. Back of the house is very secure for any young children. I will definitely be going back for another holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to send me this wonderful review. You were perfect guests and I'm so pleased you are planning to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinisterS...
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A 10 strong crew of ladies celebrating a 50th.
There wasnt anything that was too much trouble for the owner.
On arrival we were taken a back at the cleanliness of the cottage.
Everything so spotless & every single detail catered for.
Clearly signed, luxury furnishings, comfortable beds, great bathrooms.
Entertainment, hot tubs, karaoke, mini pool, books and games.
My highest recommendation is given for such a beautiful well cared for luxury holiday home.
Well and truly spoilt here.
Will definately be returning.
Thank you so much xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1536QPan...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful escape”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house is amazing. Set in a lovely garden with great views it's just a wonderful place to stay. Large and well equipped with games room and a hot tub. It's better than my house!! Durham is close by and Newcastle not much further away. There are loads of lovely places to walk or just put your feet up in the living room.

Spacious bedrooms and a fully fitted kitchen make for a relaxing stay. Highly recommend this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review and your kind comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon. Regards, Sue Johnson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeksonto...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a perfect family stay in White View Lodge. The accommodation is extremely spacious, clean and modern, and the games room was a real added bonus meaning that the adults in our party could relax whilst the kids played safely. We had some lovely trips out to Durham and Weardale - there are plenty of options for everyone, and there's a great pub for bar meals just a couple of minutes drive away. The hot tub is a great touch too! I wholeheartedly recommend this property - couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Visit again soon. Best Wishes, Sue Johnson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing