We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“girly weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard
New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
large kitchen with freeview TV, dishwasher and range cooker with double oven
large kitchen with seating for 12 people.  2 highchairs also available.
Lounge seats 14 with sky TV plus over 200 DVD's
Lounge overlooking courtyard.  Working log burner with free logs.
Games room with countryside views
Master bedroom with 1 king and 1 single beds.  Travel cot also available. Sleeps 3
2nd ground floor bedroom with 1 king and 1 single bed, sleeps 3
Main ground floor bathroom
Games room with snooker, darts, playstation, karoke and loads more
Bedroom 3 with Freeview TV 1 double bed and 2 single beds
sleeps 3
Bedroom 4 with Freeview TV, 1 double bed and 2 single beds, sleeps 3
Upstairs cloakroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Entrance hallway with double wardrobes
Inner hallway packed with local information
Gated entrance with parking for 4 cars
View from front door and kitchen window
Sunrise from front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Crook, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherpa746...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“white house lodge”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

on entering property there was an overpowering smell of stagnant water coming from bathrooms, there were no outside bins available had to put black bags in a dirty untidy garage, parts of garden untidy with broken equipment lying around could not let my grandchildren play. The hob and oven very old and of poor working order, no baking trays in one which was to big meat tin was old and unusable, one teatowl no oven gloves two very small serving dishes. laminated rules and regs scattered all over house resembling a military camp. We were informed one day before that owner was not happy about dogs although advertised on web and board in garden it was dog friendly. My wife and I had to shop and spend a considerable amount of money to obtain cooking equipment tp make a Xmas lunch to our standard. We did not expect to have to do this after the money we payed for the four day use of the house. Could not recommend this as it was not to our standards.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review. This is sadly the first time you have mentioned you were dissatisfied with the property. The garage was out of bounds and not available to you. The side garden is fenced off and signed no admittance. You did break furniture and kitchen items and left dog faeces inside the property and all over the grounds. The range cooker is only 3 years old and I have previously received compliments on how clean the property is. If you had mentioned any of this whilst at the property then I would have course come over and put these things right for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma E
1 review
“girly weekend away”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had an amazing weekend away with the girls house is amazing really big loads of room great for family's and weekends away amazing views and town centre not far would definitely come back again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Come back soon. Regards, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend!!!
Amazing family filled weekend doggies included.
Comfortable and homely
Can't wait to visit again
Had the pleasure of meeting the owner sue and what a wonderful lady who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and memorable
Immaculate property with everything you need from towels to you after a dip in the Jacuzzi to a nice welcome note, dog beds and a welcome tray filled with goodies to enjoy during the stay.
Will 100% be returning in the new year 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. You were excellent guests, come back soon. Regards, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
417adeleg
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just stayed here for a girls get together for the weekend. We found ourselves on a few occasions all just saying "wow isn't this beautiful!" I work in hospitality so can be very critical of places but honestly this place has covered everything! Little extra touches that we didn't expect; towels, stocked tea and coffee station, board games, DVD's, the list goes on! Thank you for your amazing hospitality Sue, we will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. You were perfect guests, please come back soon. Best wishes, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna T
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just been here with the girls and we loved it. The house is huge, so clean and well kept. Hot tub and garden are class and we just had a laugh from start to finish. Whether you want a trip with couples or just the girls I highly recommend it. Nice pub called the Copper Mine down the road as well that’s nice. Thanks Sue- Jenna

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. You were perfect guests and I hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadiyaada...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Large Families with Plenty for everyone!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited with a group of (altogether) 12 people - and 2 young ones. We had children with us and we found this house was perfect! The children were constantly occupied and happy with the countless amount of activities on offer in the house. Everything was kitted out with amenities and household items that were all well-branded, so thoughtful and very useful for every need. Nobody could fault even a single aspect of the property!! Every single area of the house is private and secluded, front and back garden inclusive. The Hot Tub was gorgeous and so lovely to use (at any part of the day... or night!!).
The full property was very beautiful and clean everywhere. I have nothing to fault about it, at all. Thank you, Sue. You were a gracious host and made us feel your home was a home away from home. I would recommend this to absolutely everyone! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Wow thank you, it makes all the work I put in worthwhile when I read your review. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_aatikaha...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best stay it exceeds all...”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fabulous time ... very homely very warm... it was great few days .. hopefully be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing