We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

The Royal Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Dockray
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
haverfordwest
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Liked the menu and the tasty food the choice of drink everything was just right. I had a home made lamb pice just so good and my travelling companion was not feeling so well and they kindly cooked her a childs portion. Very impressed

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank archaeo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    44
    22
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just popped into The Royal at Dockray for Sunday lunch. The food was very tasty - well cooked - veggies 'al dente' very nice. The price a little too high for drinks and food?? We also felt a little unwelcome - we did not get the hospitality we expected as we drove into the car park.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dramaqueen1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

different variety of food with generous portions, such as paella, curries, fish and chips, steaks and salads

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hinna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ate here one night at start of their summer menu. Busy friendly residential hotel open to non-residents. Food good, not overpriced and nicely presented. Beer battered fish delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KCJHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After reading somewhat mixed reviews from previous diners we booked at this hotel with relatively low expectations, particularly with two fussy young children. We were staying in the village and it was very handy to eat at the hotel. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the service. Ok it is not Michelin Star food, but was good wholesome fare in a pleasant traditional pub environment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Royal Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Glenridding, Lake District
Patterdale, Lake District
 
Troutbeck, Eden District
 
Glenridding, Lake District
Pooley Bridge, Penrith
 

Been to The Royal Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing