We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the right price it's a safer bet than a non chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandiacre
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“At the right price it's a safer bet than a non chain hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Building is an ex Post House and quite a dated design - rooms are a decent size and quiet central heating and aircon - new tv's are an improvement but wifi should be free - IHG need to get this message.
Breakfast was usual cooked fare not great but fresh enough.
Dinner is limited and overpriced but you do kind of expect that.
Good bed and choice of pillows.
Perfectly acceptable hotel for the price £65ish inc breakfast.
Paid much more for much worse.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slipstream222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your constructive and valuable feedback which has been shared with our management team. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    179
    110
    45
    27
See reviews for
88
105
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Welcoming hotel been a few times and excellent steak

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redleader57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Chef is delighted that you enjoyed your steak. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Ideal for an overnight stay if using the M1 motorway. Represents very good value for money if on one of the many deals available. Room was comfortable, if a little tired. Good housekeeping, though the cover of the (bed)settee was somewhat stained. Breakfast adequate rather than special. I would certainly go and stay there again, though probably not for a prolonged stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your valuable feedback. I have shared your comment regarding the condition of the bed settee cover with our Head Housekeeper so that she may take appropriate action.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Good location and easy to find, this hotel has the benefit of being geared to the business traveller. The staff are helpful and many long term servers so they know the regular clientele and work hard to keep them happy. Downsides: bedrooms are across a "bridge" from the reception area, and up a few steps, so not so easy with a heavy roller case. Bedrooms on 2 levels, again the "downstairs" ones require you to carry the case as there is no lift. Restaurant is nothing more than a standard HI, and lets the place down. If you want to eat out, it is a drive to other restaurants as the hotel is a bit isolated away form "town" services. Positives: good staff in the main, and always clean, even if a bit "tired decor" in some of the bedrooms.

Room Tip: Get one on the "bridge" level, saves carrying your bags downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireDruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your constructive and valuable feedback . I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed for 3 nights, while visiting friends nearby, and used the hotel mainly as a base. The room was quite large, the bed very comfortable, and the TV was big! It was at the standard Holiday Inn cleanliness. The staff were friendly and assisted me with my requirements (an ironing board etc). You can be on the M1 in minutes. I would travel here by car, as there are no resturants or shops closeby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Ive stayed here three times now as a business stopover when headin south on business late evening. Good friendly stopover on way south or north. Easy to find from M1 but well away from noise. Good facilities and great breakfast. Great value fro rate.

Room Tip: Can be a good walk from reception so ask for a nearby room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here a few times now. £50 per night for the room over the Christmas period was a very good price and we were upgraded into the bargain.Breakfasts were very good as usual and the breakfast staff were excellent.This Hotel has been recently upgraded and for a short stay is ideal

Room Tip: the further away from reception the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brimay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
5.2 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Property: Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandiacre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 Sandiacre, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing