We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and quiet location for business stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandiacre
Reviewed 31 May 2012

First impressions of the outside suggest this is a dated building but inside everything was fine. Easy access off the M1, it presents a really good option for business travellers trekking North or South. Quiet location, in spite of close proximity to Junction 25.
Rooms all clean, tidy and what you'd expect from the Holiday Inn stable. No issues at all.
Restaurant food maybe a bit expensive, especially when you have to pay extra for sides of veg, potatoes etc but to a good, tasty standard.
Breakfast very good. Waitresses at Breakfast both very bright and cheery and greeted a number of guests by name, suggesting there are regular visitors here but where they do try to establish rapport - often missing from such places.
Painless check in and out.
Free car parking.
Recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutnAbout007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed here with my parents, brother, sister-in-law, niece and nephews over the weekend of 11-13 May, to celebrate my Dad's 70th birthday. I added a further two days to my booking as I wished to visit friends in the area. The hotel is well-situated, the food good, and the service friendly. Two members of staff are worthy of mention: Barry and Irene, both of whom deserve commendation for their pleasant and helpful manner. On arrival on the Friday, we were upgraded to Executive rooms, and given a complimentary bottle of wine; unexpected, but much appreciated. We ate in the hotel each evening, and the meals were enjoyable and well-presented, the Friday's being especially so. Breakfasts were excellent with freshly-prepared, good-quality hot food (the bacon deserves top marks!), and the usual selection of fruit juices, pastries, cereals and fresh fruit etc. The rooms are comfortable with unobtrusive air conditioning, although (and this is a minor point) the water pressure from the showers is not particularly strong. All in all a very pleasant stay and a big thank you to everyone who helped to make it so. Top tip: if leaving the hotel by car, ask reception to confirm the code for the exit, as this can change without warning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. Barry and Irene will be recognised for their excellent customer service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Holiday inn do a good job at trying to maintain their normal standard although this is hard when the hotel was most likely built in the sixties. Long walk to the rooms. Rooms clean enough and presented fine. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your valuable feedback. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

stayed for one evening with my husband for a charity function.had an excellent stay! staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble.
room was immaculate plenty big enough, nice soft towels and comfy bed.
breakfast excellent. plenty of choice cereals,toast fruit buffet style english with good quality bacon and sausages.
would definitely recommend. well worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleoanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. It's great to receive such positive feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Excellent value for money. Paid £49 for a night, Basic but very comfortable rooms. Didnt stay for breakfast (additional £9.95) as I only usually have beans on toast and that wouldnt have been value for money! Burger and other evening meals around the £13 mark.

Room Tip: There is an alternative carpark (under bridge) close to some of the rooms. Much easier to access vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewbr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We wanted a reasonable place to stay while we were in the Derby area so we looked at a number of budget hotels in the area. What we found was the Holiday Inn was the best value for money. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was good but slightly expensive.

This Holiday Inn in worth trying.

Room Tip: All roioms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infinidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We searched Internet and found that holiday inn accepted dogs. We booked in advance and got a great deal for a four night stay over Easter, as visiting elderly family, in the area. We have stayed in many hotels, guests houses etc, so due to price was only expecting and hoping room would be clean, well it was, clean, big tv and channels, good hospitality tray and fridge, ironing board etc.
But better than that was the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL the staff, the whole experience was not of a large chain hotel, but of a small family run business. The breakfast was very nice as well, in fact I don't have one negative word to say at all. Thank you from my son who did the Easter egg hunt, that was a surprise as well. Also one particular member of staff deserves a mention for extra fantastic customer service and helpfulness not just shown to us but other people staying as well was Irene, an asset to your company. Look forward to returning again, we will definately be a regular customer when visiting our family.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you can upgrade and get free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we will ensure that Irene is thanked for her excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area visiting your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.6 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
336 reviews
4.4 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
1,532 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandiacre
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 Sandiacre, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing