We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Passage House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingsteignton
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I had to say no to the restaurant as I have eaten at three star michelin restaurants...the hotel was great, comfortable, friendly, the room was very clean overlooking the estuary. I was very impressed with the value for money especially as I got a room with a view. I will definitely stay there again.....

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at Best Western Passage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Kind Regards

Carley Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Passage House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed in the South Lodge , this is a remote building away from main hotel with no reception , firstly I would say stay in main hotel if you like the security of having staff available during the night without going to fetch them from main building , we had a fire alarm at 0650 in morning it took 15mins for this to be noticed by night porter and only when we went to fetch him , there was no fire evacuation policy put into place and we waited outside in rain and when porter turned up he just turned off alarm and left without checking if there was maybe a fire, I complained to the local council and head office of Best Western about this very unsafe practice , the porter in main hotel said he didn't hear alarm as for the south lodge only a light flashes if alarm is going off and as he was not at reception at time did not see this, Mr Little General Manager has advised they have a evacuation policy and have regular checks from the local fire safety department , yes maybe you do but it wasn't carried out on this occasion, lucky there wasn't a fire!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank jolly169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at Best Western Passage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

Since you wrote your review we have discussed this, and if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me on 01626355515

Kind Regards

Carley Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What a nice hotel this is, we were assigned a room in the north lodge although not great for viewing the water it was spacious and warm. We dined 2 nights in the restaurant and food both nights was to a high standard no complaints at all, we also had breakfast in the same restaurant and that was fresh and wholesome. Staff here are very friendly and very helpfull and play there part in creating a nice atmosphere, I would have no problem recommending this hotel if you can get it on a deal even better......

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the estuary
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at Best Western Passage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I hope that we get to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Kind Regards

Carley Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is located in a pleasant area that is very convenient for Teignmouth, Dawlish and Newton Abbot. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was served swiftly but fresh, most enjoyable. Will certainly use this hotel again in the future

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank poochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at Best Western Passage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel's location

Kind Regards

Carley Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This was a last minute booking for an overnight visit to see family. Booked 2 double rooms and I have to say they were very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful, we didn't eat in the restaurant on the evening but the breakfasts were very fresh and cooked well. It was our sons 7th birthday, and once the waitress discovered this they made a fuss of him. Facilites were good and was a nice setting.Plenty of parking spaces and we would certainly use again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsPooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at Best Western Passage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that your son enjoyed his stay with us

Hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Carley Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was looking for a hotel that would take and suit a party of 53 on a Bowls Tour and the Passage House fitted that bill very well indeed. The warmth of welcome and the willingness to listen to all our wishes was super and I have no doubt it will be a very good 5 day visit. We looked at a considerable number of hotels in Devon but Passage House stood out.

Thank Meldleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at Best Western Passage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards

Carley Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here 10 years ago for a wedding and decided to return as we enjoy this part of the world. Our accommodation was a lodge with a balcony overlooking the estuary. OK. it is a short walk to the hotel amenities but worth it. The lodges have a bedroom and bathroom downstairs, with kitchen, dining area and lounge upstairs. This allows you to enjoy the estuary view from the lounge. Although January, one day it was so mild we were able to eat out on the balcony, a big plus. There is a large flat screen TV in the lounge and a smaller one in the bedroom. All staff encountered were very pleasant and obliging. Free wi-fi in the lounge area but chargeable if you want it in your lodge which is a negative. We ate in the Lighterman's restaurant on the last night as a special treat and it was excellent. The hotel and accommodation were clean and comfortable. We did not use the pool or spa but all looked good.

Room Tip: Upstairs overlooking the estuary (a premium is charged for these rooms I believe).
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at Best Western Passage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

Guests who come to the Best Western Passage House Hotel, receive complimentary WIFi during their visit.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Kind Regards

Carley Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsteignton
1.9 mi away
Cockhaven Arms
Cockhaven Arms
#1 of 1 in Bishopsteignton
102 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
247 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
711 reviews
9.7 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
5.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 87 in Torquay
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Passage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Passage House Hotel

Address: Hackney Lane, Kingsteignton TQ12 3QH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsteignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingsteignton
Price Range: £62 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Passage House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Teign estuary, BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel offers a comfy-contemporary atmosphere for any business or leisure stay. With a total of 90 well appointed hotel bedrooms with en-suites and holiday apartments which have spectacular South Devon riverside views and a luxurious leisure suite with a Steam Room, Sauna and well appointed Gym. Our Beauty Salon offers a range of treatments, massages and aromatherapy. Centrally located between the busy city of Exeter and sea side town of Torquay, BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel is a unique location that ensures that you and your guests will enjoy the benefit of a delightful riverside setting as well as the unique accessibility whether they are travelling by road, rail, or air. All this makes BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel one of the most perfectly positioned venues in Devon. Situated just off the A380 and M5, our conference hotel in Devon is only 15 minutes from Exeter city centre and offers ample free parking and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Passage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passage Hotel Newton Abbot
Best Western Passage House Hotel Kingsteignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing