We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed. Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Coach House
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed.
Kitchen Area
A guest
Second Bedroom
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed.
Open plan sitting area
The Coach House
Arial View
Kitchen Area
First Bedroom
Coach house with parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canonbie, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
richard a
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

On the outskirts of a very picturesque quiet village in Scotland. Close to many attractions and an easy journey by train from Locabie to Glasgow or Edinburgh. However the local area is really nice for walks or fishing as it is on the river Esk, plenty of walking places.
The owners are very good there when you need them without being over bearing. The welcome basket is much appreciated.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review, see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Once again we have had a fabulous holiday in this lovely holiday cottage. It is home from home for our 2 dogs. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner Denise who always goes out of her way to help. The facilities in the cottage are first class and there is a separate garden for the dogs. We will be back there for Christmas. A highly recommendable holiday home geared with pets in mind

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you and see you at Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie c
1 review
“Excellent standard accommodation.”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was a beautiful well equipped cottage with lovely private adjoining garden which was ideal for our dog! Denise very welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this cottage to anyone, and we will certainly consider booking again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia S
Market Drayton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So comfortable we didn’t want to leave!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Superb holiday cottage. Tastefully decorated and very well equipped. Lovely bedrooms with incredibly comfortable beds. Also use of a private garden area to sit out or play with our dog. Great location with lovely walks but also well placed to explore the Solway coast to the West or Keilder Water to the East. Property owners are lovely and just next door if you need anything. Highly recommended. Hope to return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family of 7, 4 people, 3 Labrador's”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A wonderfully restful week and the perfect weather. Trevor and Denise are great hosts and gave us helpful recommendation's for lovely walks and nice dog friendly places to eat. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thanks for the review, see you again soon for more adventures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
638trishr
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit with my in laws. They have visited more often. The accommodation is superb. You don't need to have dogs to enjoy the Coach House. You would not believe that dogs were regular visitors as everywhere is spotless and good quality furnishings and decor.
Denise is lovely, she is there when you need her but leaves you to yourselves otherwise. Having your own garden is great. The house is home from home, everything you need.
There are plenty of places to visit or you can enjoy walking locally. There is no problem sleeping. Quiet and very comfy beds.
I know my in laws have booked again for twice more this year. Don't blame them. You won't regret a visit for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thanks for the review, great to see you again, and hopefully you will be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing