We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistency personified”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Walkington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistency personified”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Not for the first time we stayed at the FFArms and once again we were not disappointed. The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable: The towels fluffy and of good size. Located away from the main building with ample car parking makes for a restful and quiet stay. The staff are friendly and obliging and the service good. Plenty of menu choice at sensible prices.
As we have friends in the village we will no doubt stay at the FF yet again. Great standards, well maintained.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a number of different rooms and all have been very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hams62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    52
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
78
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
campico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Ex landlady of Ye Olde White Harte, with a wealth of experience, found the Ferguson Fawsitt Arms an excellent place to eat, drink and stay. The manager was a great host, and made everyone welcome. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: all rooma are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernieboyCampico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

only stayed here for one night, check in was good , ample parking, room was excellent, lovely sheets, towels and really comfy bed. bathroom was gorgeous, really good shower.had bar meal early as going to races, steak was excellent and service very good even though they were very busy. breakfast was very nice all the usual croissants ,fruit juice etc etc we all know what to expect. i was really impressed with the accomodation here and the food and service were also very good . i would defo stay here again if in this part of the country.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lells27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Stayed here for two nights. The rooms are in the lodge behind and away from the pub, and these are clean and roomy. Good bathroom with a rather fierce shower, but better that than a dribble. We had intended to eat in the pub one evening, but both nights normal service was disrupted by local events. There are ample alternatives in Beverley just a couple of miles away. Breakfast was continental, with limited but sufficient choice, served nicely. This was in the restaurant, but the decor was rather random, and lacked coherent design. This is what you might expect in a pub, but for a hotel it was below par. The beer was good!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolabola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Had a pleasant two night stay here. Rooms clean and very spacious with plenty of storage space. Nice fluffy towels in bathroom. Asked for more towels as initially only had one, and they were given immediately. Hot chocolate and biscuits on hospitality tray along with the usual tea/coffee was a nice touch. Very quiet location with nil outside noise, although some noise from doors to other rooms and the corridor banging. Staff all very pleasant, room cleaner friendly, asked if we needed anything else, more biscuits etc. Breakfast very nice, continental only but that wasn't a problem for us. Bed very comfy. All in all we had an enjoyable stay and would certainly recommend. Oh and the pub food is brilliant!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pippa_Cra_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We have eaten at the "Fergie" many times when staying in Hull, so when they built the lodges we thought we would give the accomodation a try.
The purpose built rooms are completely separate from the rest of the pub and very quiet. There is plenty of parking.
The room was clean and the furnishings new. There was a lot of drawer space, probably more than you would need, and hanging space for suits, but nowhere you could hang a dress, which was a bit annoying.
We had asked for a family room and were told that a folding bed would be supplied for our son. It was probably the most uncomfortable bed he has ever slept on.
The room was large enough to accomodate one folding bed in addition to the double bed, but I am not sure you could fit two children in. I assume from the furnishings that it was aimed at the business market rather than holiday trade.
The staff were OK. We have visited the pub since and they have now got a special reception desk for the accomadation.
The breakfast was included in the price but was quite disappointing.
It is convenient for Beverley, but probably a bit too far from Hull for our liking.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agentgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We have stayed here twice while visiting family in the area. The single story accommodation was purpose built in 2008 & is a little away from the inn, across the car park, so is very quiet. The rooms are quite spacious with lots of drawer & hanging space, TV, hospitality tray & sparkling bathroom with bath & very good shower. We had lunch at the inn on arrival - a carvery with very good choice of food. We couldn't fault it & the staff were very friendly & helpful. The continental breakfast doesn't offer a lot of choice but we liked the efficient toaster & good coffee. The only problem we had was with the 'plastic key' which would not always open our door first time. Walkington is a very attractive village with a duck pond & village shop & nearby is the Westwood, a great place for a walk.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank domski051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkington
2.6 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
5.6 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Tudor Rose Hotel
The Tudor Rose Hotel
#4 of 15 in Beverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferguson Fawsitt Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferguson Fawsitt Arms

Property: Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Address: East End, Walkington, Beverley HU17 8RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley > Walkington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walkington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferguson Fawsitt Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ferguson Fawsitt Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms Walkington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing