We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Nearby Hotels
Lazaat(Cottingham)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
130
64
21
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
64
21
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubpurpose builtmain buildingsunday lunchaccommodation blockscampifull englishfunction roomlovely villageshower curtainon arrivalcooked to perfectioncomfortable roomquiet locationset apartlodge roomsvisiting family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We've eaten here loads of times and the food is always good. I have never been disappointed with he steak pie. Not cheap but very good quality.

It has recently had a bit of a refurbishment. I like the colours but not sure if it has lost some of the charm it used to have.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We have just come back from a Saturday night stay after a lovely day at the races, we had 2 double rooms booked for my husband and I and our daughter and her boyfriend and we thought the rooms where brilliant, clean, warm, lovely furnishings and in a beautiful location within walking distance of Beverley, we will definatly be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Went here at Sunday tea time recently. Didn't like the look of the carvery so both decided on steak pie with veg and roast potatoes.Why are they so mean with the roast potatoes? Had to ask for an extra one and ended up with four very small ones! The crust on the rather small piece of pie was so thick and hard we could hardly get our knives through it. The vegetables were under cooked and the gravy thin and tasteless!
The decor has been changed and whereas before it was dark and gloomy it is now far too bright. The grey colour gives a very cold effect. The staff are not particularly welcoming either so will be going elsewhere in future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here Fri/Sat nite as we had a family party to attend on the Saturday.
Room was spacious & clean,bed very comfy which made for 2 good nites sleep-as did the quietness of the location as the rooms are away from the pub in a separate block.
Breakfast was lovely,partner had (very)full English,whereas I prefer cereal/yoghurt etc which was also available,along with juice/toast etc,although I WAS tempted into a bacon & mushroom sandwich when I saw how lovely the cooked food looked.
All staff we encountered were friendly.
Apart from breakfast we didn't eat at "The Fergie" as we were out & about during the weekend,but plenty of people seemed to be coming in for food there.
The only slight negatives for us were:
1 The noisy extractor fan in the bathroom which came on with the lights & stayed on afterwards (however it could be switched off by briefly removing the keycard)
2The fact that in the morning we had to go outdoors to get to the main buliding for breakfast-luckily we had better weather than had been forecast- but if it had been either cold or raining then we would have been going to breakfast in our coats.
All in all though a pleasant stay for us-Walkington is a pretty village & nearby Beverley is a lovely market town with some nice shops & eateries.

Room Tip: We had room 7 which is one of the furthest away from the front door so no other guests were coming past our room to get to theirs,so very little noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lampgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were visiting the area to attend the wedding of some friends at nearby Rowley Manor Hotel but wanted somewhere away from the venue. The Ferguson Fawsitt Arms is the place. The restaurant provides superb meals, carvery style and has several snug wood panelled bars to enjoy. The accommodation block is separate from the main building and is very nicely set up, very clean and with enough storage space for a very long stay! It was quiet and comfortable and the free wifi worked well in an area where the 3G signal is patchy. Breakfast proved more than adequate and lasted us all day. We'll definitely be back when we next visit the area.

Room Tip: They are all fine inside but the very first one opens onto the entrance hall and could be subject to noise from the front entrance for late returning guests.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews