We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A lovely overnight stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Walkington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Just wanted to comment on how lovely our overnight stay was for valentines night. We have often been to the fergurson fawcett for sunday lunch and have found it good value with tasty food and good service. We arrived late afternoon and was warmly welcomed straight away by friendly helpful staff. The room was lovely, clean and warm which was welcoming as the weather was windy and cold. Before our meal we were given a glass of bubbly and the table was nicley presented for valentines night with rose petals, candles and 2 roses. The meal was fantastic, very tasty, hot and well presented. The service was great and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The cooked breakfast was again lovely with great service. We would certainly visit again for an overnight stay and would recommend the pub to all our family and friends for the good service and great food. So nice to stay in a place were you are valued as a customer and nothing is too much trouble to make the stay a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyB1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

I just wanted to comment on the excellent stay I have recently had at the Fergie in Walkington. The new manager is really warm and friendly, and all the staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible. I would recommend this pub to anyone who wants to visit the area, or even pop in for a lovely pint or a meal - the pie is great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela_Higham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Saturday night in the lodge at the Ferguson Fawsitt, a great way to enjoy the local hostelries and stay in a picturesque village. Accomodation was excellent and staff very pleasant and helpful. will definitely do it again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

In the centre of a charming village complete with duck pond and 2 other pubs. The lodge rooms are clean comfortable and quiet. Very well decorated and furnished. Would not hesitate to recommend and we will be returning here. Food very good, carvery choice is very varied. Order from the emu also good. Staff attentive, polite and welcoming.

Room Tip: Room 2 was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked via internet and were expected when we arrived. We chose this place because the accomodation was away from the main building - ensuring that our stay would be peaceful. The accomodation was excellent with all facilities one would require. We ate in the pub carvery which was good. Breakfast, which was cooked to order, was also served in the pub. There was a large choice and was present very well whilst tasting very nice. Only downside would be if the weather was bad, having to go outside to reach the pub. We were lucky on this visit. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Visit to the East Yorkshire area of Beverley, South Cave and the Wolds meant we needed to stay in the area. We booked by phone and arrived to be welcomed and given a key to our room. Meals and any other information was details for us and then we drove up to a very large car park by the 'lodge' style/motel building near the car park. Security was very good, electronic key to the block and your own room. First impressions of the room were not great. A cost of £ 65 - 68 for a relatively small area. Somewhat similar to a Motel or Premier Inn style room.Tea and coffee facilities available. The television was so small, mounted on the wall it looked really out of place. Bed was comfortable, the bathroom well equipped and the room warm. The evening meal as a carvery looked very good and seemed quite reasonably priced. The breakfast was brilliant, large full English breakfast, toast, coffee and porridge. The staff were very good and extremely helpful. We have stayed at pubs before and found excellent accommodation. Our view, good accommodation, a bit pricey for what you get room wise. Would we go there again, probably not. Would book similar in Lodge/Premier Inn etc. Especially for one night.

Room Tip: All rooms in the Lodge appear to be the same. there seems to be no accommodation in the main pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank congenital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Overnight stay in lodge accommodation. Room had modern decor and full range of facilities, giving a comfortable stay. Breakfast was not cooked to ordered and suffered from being buffet style, see restaurant review, when we appeared the only party staying. But overall comfortable and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkington
2.6 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
3 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
730 reviews
2.5 mi away
Number One Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#1 of 15 in Beverley
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferguson Fawsitt Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferguson Fawsitt Arms

Address: East End, Walkington, Beverley HU17 8RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley > Walkington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walkington
Price Range: £67 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferguson Fawsitt Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ferguson Fawsitt Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms Walkington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing