We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen Food and Reconstituted Crap”

North Shore Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 12 Restaurants in Inverkeithing
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: British, Grill, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our new in-house restaurant, The North Shore Restaurant offers a unique dining experience with both traditional and international cuisine enhanced by the spectacular setting. From a family gathering for twenty to an intimate dinner for two, the North Shore Restaurant is ideal for all types of occasions. Our menus are created with care by our chefs, using the finest local produce and suppliers. Cuisine ranges from traditional dishes and our chefs signature and speciality dishes, and there is a children's menu available too, our restaurant really is a recipe for success. If you are looking for something a little more private, we have a number of suites that can accommodate from 4 up to 200 guests for a sit down dinner. To find out more about these, see our meeting room page.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Frozen Food and Reconstituted Crap”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Repackaged farm foods rubbish. Set menu for 15 quid for 3 courses. They started to turn the lights off at half 8 when I was the only one in restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AngusWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    0
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Portlethen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Overrated, over-priced and unfortunaqtely over this side of the bridge. Hotel is obviosuly cashing in on the bridge crossing but really needs to invest on better services, quality and quantity of food and a friendlier approach to viisitors. Really needs a complete makeover as the sticky tape and damp marks on the roof of the restuarant does not instill a feeling of care and dedication. Best advice is find somewhere, in fact anywhere else!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ness888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Overpriced and poor quality"”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stopped for some lunch and wish we had driven right past, not much of a choice on the menu settled for soup (which was nothing more than flavoured water) and a toasted sandwich, service took ages we were in there for over an hour and the place was empty, how they can justify the price we were charged to what we were given is totally beyond me.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The selection of food was amazing and the food was extremely tasty!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Took my family here for Easter Sunday Lunch and was very happy with meal. We were seated in a round room with views over the forth river and the waiting staff looked after us well. My family and I enjoyed our meal which was lovely and warm and my son enjoyed the beef especially. We didn't have to wait too long for it to be served to us and will definately be returning again! Many thanks.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Shore Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Inverkeithing, Fife
Inverkeithing, Fife
 
Inverkeithing, Fife
 

Been to North Shore Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing