We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alveston
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I am very pleased by my one night stay. Finally after a long time, I had a good night sleep, and long, hot shower, and a great day out in Bristol.
The hotel has very big parking places, so no struggling with small spaces. You have only 30 minutes free Wifi, but to be honest this is good, because you can leave your online stuff behind for while. and just relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    233
    76
    18
    10
See reviews for
227
232
28
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WEST SUSSEX
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight as friend got married nearby. We have stayed in a Premier once before and prefer them to Travelodge as the bed is always bigger and pillows always better...we were not disappointed...nice size room....with ref to another fairly recent review ....room 116....bathroom door no longer a problem. Staff very friendly in both hotel and adjoining Chef and Brewer The Ship..
Where breakfast served.
Nice breakfast...£8.25 eat as much as you like ....only downside the noise on the Sunday morning....from 9am ...workman were relaying felt roofing.....first nice weather this year and had to keep window shut due to noise....small issue...nice stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KAMYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at premier Inn Alveston on 26 February prior to setting of to North Yorkshire. Arrived later than we expected so did not have time to gain a full experience but room was larger than expected, spotlessly clean, clean bathroom and shower with good towels. Perfect for what we wanted.; good firm bed and quietly carpeted corridors and slow closing doors meant an exceptionally peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Really enjoyed staying here - good rooms, decent bed, delicious breakfast, caring and attentive staff - had a good night sleep - what more could anyone ask? Very happy and satisfied customer. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night (last night) and found everything from the cleanliness and size of the room and food and service of the adjoining pub excellent. I would say this is not suitable for anything other than business stays, as there does not seem to be much within walking distance to do of night. The pub is small, but been redesigned to accommodate the Premier Inn food offerings.

That said, ample parking and great food made is a good overall stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGJMoyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice large modern family room and very clean. Only downside was the hard bed. Although we reported this to reception and they told us about the Premier inn guarantee.

Lots of car parking.

Would stay again if visiting family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We recently stayed for my Mum and Dad's golden wedding anniversary, there were six of us. We had rooms 130 and 135 (me and my sister) with views over the cricket ground and my Mum and Dad were given room 116 (over the other side of the hotel) with views over the car park! Not exactly romantic for them! The rooms were booked together and as far as I am aware they knew it was my Mum and Dads anniversary. My mum couldn't sleep (due to an episode at the Ship Inn where the do was held) and I couldn't sleep much because of the hard bed, my partner slept like a log! I managed to get off to sleep at about midnight and was awaken by a load of screaming women running down the corridor outside our room! I couldn't get to sleep till about 4 I was just reading and walking around the room, then was up for 7. I went to have a shower and noticed that there was a rather unslightly rust mark by the plug hole, it didn't look very pleasant, at first I thought it was something else! Mum and Dad said room 116 needed the bathroom door replacing! The hotel itself doesn't look to good from the outside with scaffolding outside but its not too bad on the inside.

Breakfast was okay, nothing to rave about at £8.25 each, but we had only paid £29.00 for each room so it only worked out at £45.50 per couple.

We may consider staying there again, its just a shame we couldn't bring our dog - he went in the kennels :(

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the cricket ground not the car park!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PembrokeshireAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alveston
0.2 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
358 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
4.4 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
3.9 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
955 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel
Address: Thornbury Road | Nr. Bristol, Alveston BS35 3LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Alveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LIKE TO TELL ALL GUESTS THAT THE SHIP IS NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AND NOW ALSO HAVE NEW KITCHEN MANAGEMENT!!! Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Alveston gives you the best of both worlds: a lovely rural setting paired with top-notch transport links. Close to the M5, M4 and M48 we're a great stop-off on the road to Cornwall, Devon and Wales, as well as local attractions. Hit the shops at Cribbs Causeway or hit the greens at Thornbury Golf Club. Get your fashion fix in Bristol City Centre. Or, if you're here on business, you'll find Thornbury Trading Estate, Aztec West and Filton Airbus just minutes away. Once you're done, come back and relax in one of our new generation bedrooms featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, bright, modern bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the north: Exit M5(J14) towards A38 to Bristol, 5 miles to Hotel. From the south: Exit M5(J16) towards A38 to Gloucester, 4 miles to hotel. Next to the Ship Inn. Transport and local information: Cribbs Causeway Shopping Mall Thornbury Golf Course Bristol Zoo Parkway Train Station 6 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel Alveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing