We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip for Rett Syndrome event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alveston
Certificate of Excellence
Ryde, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business trip for Rett Syndrome event”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed one night at the Premier Inn Alveston. I was dropped off from a taxi having arrived at Bristol Parkway station. The lack of public transport added a £20 cost to my stay, but the room was a lower end price, and overall, I think the cost of £39 was reasonable.

I struggled with the stairs with three bags, and my room was right at the end of a long walk on the second floor. The room was clean, if a bit faded, and the furniture was adequate for my needs, with a large desk area, where I could work and eat (I have food allergies so have to self-cater when I am away from home) and good hanging space.

The overflow in the hand basin smelled nasty, and parts of the bathroom decor were showing water damage, e.g. the bath panel was coming apart at the bottom edge. The tile grouting was discoloured in places.

The receptionist was friendly and dealt well with my registration (I had pre-booked), and was also on duty when I checked out the next morning. She let me leave my two bags in the back of the reception area in the morning (which was incredibly untidy and very shabby looking!) I joined my colleagues at breakfast, but did not eat there, as there was nothing on the menu that I could have.

I hope the renovations will result in improved facilities and a more up to date look. If I was in the area again for business, I would probably book again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    212
    72
    15
    8
See reviews for
216
210
28
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cinderford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a good quality hotel, off the beaten track, but major roads within a couple of miles. Quiet, clean, luxury feel to linen.
Needs a mirror in the bedroom, or more bathroom shelving for a ladies' toiletries.
But overall, very good.
I booked months in advance, could have got a better price if booked later!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

As is normal for a Premier Inn the hotel was excellent so long as you do not want breakfast. Rooms were better than average for the Premier, friendly and helpful staff. However breakfast ended at 9:30 which is ridiculously early and so we had to go elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I am very pleased by my one night stay. Finally after a long time, I had a good night sleep, and long, hot shower, and a great day out in Bristol.
The hotel has very big parking places, so no struggling with small spaces. You have only 30 minutes free Wifi, but to be honest this is good, because you can leave your online stuff behind for while. and just relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST SUSSEX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight as friend got married nearby. We have stayed in a Premier once before and prefer them to Travelodge as the bed is always bigger and pillows always better...we were not disappointed...nice size room....with ref to another fairly recent review ....room 116....bathroom door no longer a problem. Staff very friendly in both hotel and adjoining Chef and Brewer The Ship..
Where breakfast served.
Nice breakfast...£8.25 eat as much as you like ....only downside the noise on the Sunday morning....from 9am ...workman were relaying felt roofing.....first nice weather this year and had to keep window shut due to noise....small issue...nice stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KAMYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at premier Inn Alveston on 26 February prior to setting of to North Yorkshire. Arrived later than we expected so did not have time to gain a full experience but room was larger than expected, spotlessly clean, clean bathroom and shower with good towels. Perfect for what we wanted.; good firm bed and quietly carpeted corridors and slow closing doors meant an exceptionally peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Really enjoyed staying here - good rooms, decent bed, delicious breakfast, caring and attentive staff - had a good night sleep - what more could anyone ask? Very happy and satisfied customer. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alveston
0.2 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bristol North The Gables Hotel
1.5 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel
Address: Thornbury Road | Nr. Bristol, Alveston BS35 3LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Alveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LIKE TO TELL ALL GUESTS THAT THE SHIP IS NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AND NOW ALSO HAVE NEW KITCHEN MANAGEMENT!!! Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Alveston gives you the best of both worlds: a lovely rural setting paired with top-notch transport links. Close to the M5, M4 and M48 we're a great stop-off on the road to Cornwall, Devon and Wales, as well as local attractions. Hit the shops at Cribbs Causeway or hit the greens at Thornbury Golf Club. Get your fashion fix in Bristol City Centre. Or, if you're here on business, you'll find Thornbury Trading Estate, Aztec West and Filton Airbus just minutes away. Once you're done, come back and relax in one of our new generation bedrooms featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, bright, modern bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the north: Exit M5(J14) towards A38 to Bristol, 5 miles to Hotel. From the south: Exit M5(J16) towards A38 to Gloucester, 4 miles to hotel. Next to the Ship Inn. Transport and local information: Cribbs Causeway Shopping Mall Thornbury Golf Course Bristol Zoo Parkway Train Station 6 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel Alveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing