We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albion Guest House

Albion Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion Guest House
Ranked #3 of 3 Yate B&B and Inns
Merseyside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

After staying here with my mum, Lorraine & Andy were the perfect hosts, Andy carried my mums bag to the car they are just so nice.
The room and breakfast was 100% could not ask for any thing nicer.
Well worth the price, if im in the area again i would stay there again.
Thank you very much. x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymack44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Have stayed here on numerous occasions when on business in the area. Lorraine & Andy have everything just right, a real home from home. You would be hard pressed to find anyone who could do it better!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshflyer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Lorraine and Andy were perfect hosts. From when we arrived to when we left their attention to detail was spot-on. We appreciated the TV and kitchen facilities in the evening. Room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was very welcome for our day ahead.Would certainly recommend the Albion. We'll certainly be using it next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

The owners, Lorraine and Andy, made you feel very welcome. They were very friendly and obliging. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the shower was fantastic. The breakfast was excellent each morning. There were facilities to make your own drinks with everything provided, even biscuits. Would definitely go back again and will be recommending to friends also going to the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

The welcome was very nice, treated to tea etc. The room was well appointed. You did not have to pay extra for the television; not like hotels. Lorraine the landlady and her husband Andy are a credit to their profession. The food was first class. We would recommend The Albion to anyone wanting bed and breakfast in this area. We will be returning to the area for sight seeing, and would have no hesitation in staying here again if there was a vacancy.

Room Tip: The double with en-suite is very well appointed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jockj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Lovely guesthouse ,Lorraine and Andy are great hosts making you feel really welcome ,very friendly and helpful.
Immaculately clean rooms and breakfast was delicious ,(great choices )
Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone staying near the Bristol area
THANKS 5 STAR !!
Mike & Debbi Woolley

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickwols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

I was made very welcome on my arrival by Lorraine and Andy
My room was spottlessly clean as was the rest of the guest house.
I ould not hesitiate to stay again and would recommend this guest house highly.
chris.a

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris01543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yate
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Compass Inn
9.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The White Lion
The White Lion
#1 of 3 in Yate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moda House
Moda House
#1 of 4 in Chipping Sodbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Bell at Old Sodbury
The Bell at Old Sodbury
#1 of 4 in Old Sodbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Guest House

Property: Albion Guest House
Address: 58 Station Road, Yate BS37 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Yate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yate
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Guest House provides Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation in Yate (BS37), Chipping Sodbury and South Glos. We offer a high standard of accommodation, seven days a week, whether your stay is for business or leisure. We supply both a freshly cooked or light breakfast. Please phone for further enquiries and all bookings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albion Guest House Yate, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing