We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fox

The Fox
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Yate
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This place has a large menu which offers a bit of everything for everyone. I've visited numerous times when visiting the area and have alwayd had nice food. Tbe Wexford Tart and Steak and Ale Pie are my favourites! Buy one get one free adds to the treat!

Helpful?
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    12
    21
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for people with big appetites!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband likes his food so this place was great, my kids eat loads too so it worked for them.

This place is out of our way but we'll definately be going back

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Packermaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good menu and good food, rather than 241 half the prices! Service a bit hit and miss, some friendly staff and a few not so friendly. Really busy at peak times but on the whole a good meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely meals everytime..!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I have now visited this Pub Restaurant 5 times and every-time have thoroughly enjoyed my meal as have my family... Staff friendly & Helpful and portion size is good... I have also visited the Bradley Stoke one too and food also good but my preference is the Yate one... Two 4 One deals meals are Great... Keep up the good work and change nothing and we will keep coming back....

Helpful?
Thank Dazzab1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Two for one menu and really good food, they finally have got the seating arrangement thing sorted too!! Well done to the Fox!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 27Britton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fox also viewed

 
Frampton Cotterell, Gloucestershire
 

Been to The Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing