We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely would recommend this to family and friends!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kirby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
21 Park House Guest House
Ranked #5 of 5 West Kirby B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely would recommend this to family and friends!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Clean, spacious and lovely presented rooms with ensuite facilities situated in a quiet street a few minutes walk from the seaside and the main shops and train station - very convenient for taking a day trip into Liverpool. The hostess went out of her way to accommodate our family and also our early morning departure on the ferry from Liverpool to Belfast - a delicious breakfast - thank you!

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the ground level next to each other - suitable for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilliganFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
16
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Maddy was there to cater for any of our needs including local golf events which was of much interest to us. It was perfect for location to everything and yet peaceful too. The room was clean and bright and spacious. The cold breakfast was fresh and the cooked breakfast was delicious and served hot! An upgraded shower would be nice if we had a wish list but overall the service was excellent and the accommodation was very good quality. We've already booked for next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Enjoyed comfortable en-suite double room, beautifully clean and with all required facilities.

Located close to town centre, easy walk to shops, pubs & rail station - or to seafront and pub options in the nearby Old Village.

Generous English breakfast; just a bit cramped in the serving room, so may have to share table.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RambliJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

After reading reviews of various accomodation types my husband & I booked a couple of nights here as we were attending a wedding in the area.
I always worry beforehand about comfort & cleanliness etc.
We made the right choice......... I felt comfortable the moment I walked up the clean well swept rubble free drive drive, The room was clean light & airy, the furniture was cream &
colour co-ordinated the bedding white, no need to get out my duster here.
Our hostess Maddie made us feel comfortable as soon as we arrived & through out our stay, on hand if needed. The breakfast was wonderful, again everything white & sparkling
lots of extras on the sideboard. I can't comment on the location as we didn't have time to look around but I can certainly recommend the guest house & would definitley stay here again. Thank you very much Maddie for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed for the better part of a week and Maddie made us feel very much at home.

The guest house is clean and quiet. The location is less than five minutes from the River Dee, shops and the train station.

Breakfast was delicious and ample and offered enough options for several days.

I would recommend this B&B highly. Maddie was very accommodating to some special requests, beyond what one would expect ordinarily.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We booked all eight rooms for the night before and the night after our son's wedding and it was the best thing we did to ensure all the family and friends had a wonderful weekend. Maddie copped unflappably with all ages from 1 to 91 making sure each person had what they needed. She allocated rooms with us to suit each couple's needs, sympathetically took care of late arrivals and little accidents. She even came to see us off to the wedding quietly urging us that it was time to go! She was brilliant from the moment we booked several months ago to waving us off in time to beat the egg race annual road blockade of the Wirral. Breakfasts were great and the rooms and bathrooms were immaculate. This was our home for the weekend - with someone else to take care of all the household jobs. And all so reasonably priced. We came for the wedding but were delighted by the Wirral and could see from Maddie's information that there is much for us to come back and see. Thank you Maddie - I hope we get back soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0therOfTheGr00m2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

A very peaceful interlude in a charming quiet village. Excellent food, welcoming and helpful owner. Near the sand, sea, parks, winebars and restaurants. We would highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday or business stop.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_smith054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kirby
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
4.5 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
746 reviews
6.6 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
268 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
0.9 mi away
CaldersCroft
CaldersCroft
#1 of 5 in West Kirby
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 Park House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 Park House Guest House

Property: 21 Park House Guest House
Address: 21 Park Road | Merseyside, West Kirby CH48 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > West Kirby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Kirby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 21 Park House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Park House in West Kirby offers a welcoming bed and breakfast get away by the sea. Our spacious rooms are tastefully decorated and well equipped, with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, wireless internet access and hairdryers & irons available on request. Central location with excellent transport links to M56 motorway and local railway. Ideal for business or leisure visitors. Look no further for warm hospitality and stylish accommodation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
21 Park House Guest House West Kirby, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing