We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belgian West Kirby lovers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kirby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
21 Park House Guest House
Ranked #5 of 5 West Kirby B&B and Inns
Puurs, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Belgian West Kirby lovers”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Have been to 21 Park House for the third time last week and again had a marvelous five days break in West Kirby, thanks also to Maddy who once again made our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
We had the big ground floor bedroom overlooking the garden with comfortable andfresh big beds and the food as always was superb. Thanks again Maddy for making our stay so welcoming and friendly! Will be over soon again from Belgium!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
16
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Have recently revisited 21 Park House over the Bank Holiday Weekend (May 5-7th) and was not disappointed. First stayed a couple of years ago and enjoyed a large double room on the first floor. This time we stayed in a ground floor room overlooking the garden which was bathed in sunshine believe it or not!

The room provided the necessary amenities, although a second small hand towel would have been much appreciated. The decor is modern, fresh and clean with comfy beds.

Breakfast was ample and provided a hearty start to a day's outing. Maddie, the landlady, was very welcoming and made an effort at breakfast to chat to guests and enquire about their plans for the day ahead.

Will most certainly pay another visit when visiting friends again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My son and I stayed two nights.The standard of cleanliness,room facilities and attention to decor and detail are excellent.The breakfast was superb,with a large choice,including full English and fresh fruits.Maddie is a wonderful Landlady,most welcoming and friendly.This is one not to be missed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here in early April while visiting my brother in law, whose house is being renovated. Maddy was so friendly with the booking through emails, and the inn is just beautiful. I've stayed in lots of UK B and Bs, and this was by far the cleanest, most well organized one I've experienced. Clean, comfortable beds with crisp white sheets, immaculate bathroom, plush towels and I can't remember seeing one ruffle anywhere. Breakfast was delicious, and the location is so close to restaurants and the lovely park. Since my brother in law does a lot of remodelling, I hope we can stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unkempt59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was our second stay at this outstanding B&B on the Wirral.
Very comfortable spacious room, excellent full English breakfast with delicious array of fresh and dried fruits to go with cereals and yogurts.
We had a warm and friendly welcome from Maddy and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have been using 21 Park House for a number of years and without fail will always accommodate our staff here when required. Maddy the owner is very helpful and will ensure check in is as smooth as possible..... Every engineer has also said the breakfast is fantastic!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

21 Park HOuse is a treasure. We found it by accident, liked what we had read about it, and booked. We were NOT dissapointed. Maddy is very friendly and knows the area well. THe bedroom was better than we had hoped for. 2 easy chairs and a little table, in addition to the usual furniture. Very stylish too. No 21 was quiet, (although full on 2 days) clean, and the food was cooked to order...superb The area, which we had not visited before proved to be really good. Not far from Liverpool (£4.20 return on the train - 4 mins walk away) but in another world. BRILL.....WOuld love to go again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kirby
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
6.6 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
0.7 mi away
42 Caldy Road
42 Caldy Road
#2 of 5 in West Kirby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 Park House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 Park House Guest House

Property: 21 Park House Guest House
Address: 21 Park Road | Merseyside, West Kirby CH48 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > West Kirby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Kirby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 21 Park House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Park House in West Kirby offers a welcoming bed and breakfast get away by the sea. Our spacious rooms are tastefully decorated and well equipped, with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, wireless internet access and hairdryers & irons available on request. Central location with excellent transport links to M56 motorway and local railway. Ideal for business or leisure visitors. Look no further for warm hospitality and stylish accommodation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
21 Park House Guest House West Kirby, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing