We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in West Kirby”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kirby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
21 Park House Guest House
Ranked #5 of 5 West Kirby B&B and Inns
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in West Kirby”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just spent 3 nights at Park House, wish it could have been much longer.Lovely room everything so clean and fresh. Wonderful breakfast,and so convenient for all the public transport, one could possibly need. A big thank you to Maddy and Co for making Jenny and myself so welcome, Hope it wont be long before we are back for another stay. regards Jean and Jenny Beech

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy-21-Park-House, Owner at 21 Park House Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your visit to West Kirby and your stay at 21 Park House
I hope it wont be too long before you return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
16
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We visit West Kirby at least 4 times a year and we always stay at Park House which we would describe as home from home. The Guest House is immaculate. The rooms are light and airy, nicely furnished and well equipped. The breakfasts are super with a good choice suitable for all palates. Maddy makes us feel very welcome and and nothing is too much trouble for her. There is car parking at the rear. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in West Kirby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roverburnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy-21-Park-House, Owner at 21 Park House Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
It is always a pleasure to have "friends" returning and I look forward to welcoming you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Such a lovely stay at 21 Park House this bank holiday weekend. This was our first time at a guest house and just perfect. Maddie was so welcoming. Our room was lovely. Comfortable bed dressed homely, Everything we needed in there for comfort. Breakfast was just delicious. Huge choice, something for everyone. Great location, quiet and peaceful but also situated in an ideal place to travel to the many attractions by car or public transport. Thank you Maddie, we hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonny63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captiva
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Maddie was so lovely, she was helpful with recommendations and directions. Our room was peaceful and beautifully appointed. It was exactly what we needed. I would DEFINITELY stay again and recommend this lovely guest house to my friends.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CaptivaIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have just had a great weekend in West Kirby & really enjoyed my stay at 21Park House. I had a very nice double ensuite at the front of the house which is in an excellent location. There was plenty of room to sit & read or watch TV, the bed was comfy, the welcome was warm & the breakfast was delicious. There was no problem using the free wifi but the TV remote was broken & the bathroom would benefit from an up date.
I would be happy to recommend this B&B to family & friends and will certainly return myself.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed in Park House for a wedding and shared it with a group of friends. The rooms were individually and nicely decorated, ours overlooked the lovely and well maintained garden. The food was great - recommend the bagel with cream cheese and local farmhouse bacon. Parking is easy and off road - a great advantage
I'd go back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

One thing you can say about 21 park house, is the great location. 5 mins walk to all of west kirby's delights.
The b&b was a bit shabby and there was a musty smell to the room which wasn't disguised by the several room fresheners plugged in. breakfast was ok, the sausage didn't taste very meaty but the rest was quite edible.
Maddy was very welcoming (as long as you turn up before her 10pm bed time, to pick the keys up). and was very happy to help us find a local restaurant, and a local walk.
If we head back to the wirral we will prob try one of the other b&bs, but i wouldn't be overly disappointed if i ended up back here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kirby
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
6.4 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
771 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
CaldersCroft
CaldersCroft
#1 of 5 in West Kirby
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 Park House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 Park House Guest House

Property: 21 Park House Guest House
Address: 21 Park Road | Merseyside, West Kirby CH48 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > West Kirby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Kirby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 21 Park House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Park House in West Kirby offers a welcoming bed and breakfast get away by the sea. Our spacious rooms are tastefully decorated and well equipped, with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, wireless internet access and hairdryers & irons available on request. Central location with excellent transport links to M56 motorway and local railway. Ideal for business or leisure visitors. Look no further for warm hospitality and stylish accommodation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
21 Park House Guest House West Kirby, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing