We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal place to stay for one or many nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
21 Park House Guest House
Ranked #4 of 5 West Kirby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a very comfortable home from home. Room 4 on the first floor has a large en-suite wc/ shower room.
Everything is extremely clean and well designed
Breakfasts at 21 are excellent with a wide choice of goodies

Room Tip: Maddy has always been very informative about the types of rooms available at any given time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry_and_Dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy-21-Park-House, Owner at 21 Park House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your comments
Room 4 was refurbished this year with new decor,furnishings and the bathroom has had new fitments and a large walk in shower installed
So we hope you all like it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just spent 3 nights at Park House, wish it could have been much longer.Lovely room everything so clean and fresh. Wonderful breakfast,and so convenient for all the public transport, one could possibly need. A big thank you to Maddy and Co for making Jenny and myself so welcome, Hope it wont be long before we are back for another stay. regards Jean and Jenny Beech

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy-21-Park-House, Owner at 21 Park House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your visit to West Kirby and your stay at 21 Park House
I hope it wont be too long before you return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We visit West Kirby at least 4 times a year and we always stay at Park House which we would describe as home from home. The Guest House is immaculate. The rooms are light and airy, nicely furnished and well equipped. The breakfasts are super with a good choice suitable for all palates. Maddy makes us feel very welcome and and nothing is too much trouble for her. There is car parking at the rear. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in West Kirby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roverburnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy-21-Park-House, Owner at 21 Park House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

It is always a pleasure to have "friends" returning and I look forward to welcoming you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Such a lovely stay at 21 Park House this bank holiday weekend. This was our first time at a guest house and just perfect. Maddie was so welcoming. Our room was lovely. Comfortable bed dressed homely, Everything we needed in there for comfort. Breakfast was just delicious. Huge choice, something for everyone. Great location, quiet and peaceful but also situated in an ideal place to travel to the many attractions by car or public transport. Thank you Maddie, we hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonny63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Maddie was so lovely, she was helpful with recommendations and directions. Our room was peaceful and beautifully appointed. It was exactly what we needed. I would DEFINITELY stay again and recommend this lovely guest house to my friends.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank CaptivaIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have just had a great weekend in West Kirby & really enjoyed my stay at 21Park House. I had a very nice double ensuite at the front of the house which is in an excellent location. There was plenty of room to sit & read or watch TV, the bed was comfy, the welcome was warm & the breakfast was delicious. There was no problem using the free wifi but the TV remote was broken & the bathroom would benefit from an up date.
I would be happy to recommend this B&B to family & friends and will certainly return myself.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed in Park House for a wedding and shared it with a group of friends. The rooms were individually and nicely decorated, ours overlooked the lovely and well maintained garden. The food was great - recommend the bagel with cream cheese and local farmhouse bacon. Parking is easy and off road - a great advantage
I'd go back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kirby
4.5 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
842 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
0.7 mi away
42 Caldy Road
42 Caldy Road
#2 of 5 in West Kirby
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 Park House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 Park House Guest House

Address: 21 Park Road | Merseyside, West Kirby CH48 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > West Kirby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Kirby
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 21 Park House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Park House in West Kirby offers a welcoming bed and breakfast get away by the sea. Our spacious rooms are tastefully decorated and well equipped, with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, wireless internet access and hairdryers & irons available on request. Central location with excellent transport links to M56 motorway and local railway. Ideal for business or leisure visitors. Look no further for warm hospitality and stylish accommodation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 21 Park House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21 Park House Guest House West Kirby, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing