We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cafe”
Review of The Sweet Pea Cafe

The Sweet Pea Cafe
Ranked #11 of 59 Restaurants in West Kirby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great cafe”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely atmosphere in real cafe with local art displayed, delightful young staff and good value delicious coffee and food

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flub55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    49
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quirky with great food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Café is a little breath of fresh air (especially if doors open!!) in West Kirby. It is only small, and a little bit crowded with tables...., but the ambience and food make up for this. We've visited on many occasions, but I have only just started to make entries on Trip Advisor, to help spread the word. If you go for the Full English Breakfast experience you won't be disappointed. Lovely Sausages and wholesome bread serve to fill you up for the day. The walls are a little overcrowded with pictures, with some pretty naff frames, but this probably just helps to add to the character.
There is some seating outside, but get there early if you want an outside table. Friendly staff and excellent service just add to the experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letourdefrancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best cafe around”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This is actually one of the best cafés around. It used to be a garage but now has a beach house feel- intrigued? If you like a lazy lunch this will work for you. The coffee and cakes are great too. Everything is freshly made. Just don't expect everything to come at a rush- it's all about taking the time to sit back and enjoy yourself.

Helpful?
Thank sasuraibito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice find”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My family and I stumbled upon this place after walking around West Kirby. What a place, I have never come across such friendly service, the staff where so helpful and welcoming to us. It was very busy when we arrived so we had a little wait on the food, but it was well worth it. This is a lovely café with a great vibe and a different menu to what you normally find in others. We shall be returning on our next visit to west Kirby and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arthur r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“still a gem of a place-”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

keep doing what you do best - great food delightful staff and great atmosphere what more could you ask for well done guys

tom and sheila xx

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssb438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sweet Pea Cafe also viewed

West Kirby, Wirral
West Kirby, Wirral
 
West Kirby, Wirral
 
West Kirby, Wirral
 

Been to The Sweet Pea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing