We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay!”
Review of CaldersCroft

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kirby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CaldersCroft
Ranked #1 of 5 West Kirby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Second time we have stayed here. Michael the owner cannot do enough for you during your stay. Beautiful home with lovely spacious rooms. We stayed in The Bay Suite - very comfortable and a huge bed, fresh fruit and flowers. Lots of little touches too numerous to list. You won't be disappointed book with confidence.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed two nights here,the owner Mike was really friendly and helpful,the room we had stayed in was really quiet and clean,thankfully we had two nights good sleep.The house is only two minutes from sea and path to woods ,if you are a dog lover like me ,you can borrow Benji(ower's dog) for a walk in the morning.He's big bull dog but really gentle,soft as a brush. The breakfast had a judge selection of fruit and pastries but the cooked part was the biggest I have ever seen - full English - and delicious really set us up for the day. The house is really beautiful and we felt as if we were staying with an old family friend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My partner and I drove from our home in Como Italy on a 4500 kilometer road trip. We stayed in many fine hotels on route but I can safely say our most enjoyable stay was with Michael. What an excellent host. We have no hesitation in recommending this fine establishment. A gem of a find.
Falah & Belinda

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2bullish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just a delight of a small place to stay, nothing too much trouble . Can not wait to go again soon. Michael the host is a real sweetheart . Thanku x Breakfast was wonderful, very quiet and peaceful. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAMBIE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A warm welcome greeted us at CaldersCroft B and B last weekend. We were in the area for family events and needed a comfy bed and a good breakfast. We got those but much more. A beautifully furnished room made us feel as if we were staying with friends, very generous ones judging by the snacks and fruit available in our room! A good night's sleep was followed by a magnificent breakfast served with humour and directions to our next venue. It kept us going ALL day despite being outside watching our son play hockey from 10.00 till 5.00. We would definitely stay here again if in the area and highly recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The beach a few strides away, plenty of restaurants in the local village and a perfect room for the night courtesy of Michael. We stayed in the small double but it was well equipped with TV, tea making facilities and its own bathroom. CaldersCroft is immaculate and Michael is a great host. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone. Paul and Jo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend. Arrived Friday and received a very warm welcome from Michael. He showed us to our room! We asked to book a taxi but he offered to take us into west Kirby. Such a great host! Breakfast was beautiful and you get lots! No need to eat till later after breakfast. Rooms immaculate and very well presented. We stayed in the bay suite which was beautiful! Thanks for a brilliant stay! Would certainly return again! Great value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kirby
1.4 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
277 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
4.8 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
5.8 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
42 Caldy Road
42 Caldy Road
#2 of 5 in West Kirby
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CaldersCroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CaldersCroft

Address: 10 Melloncroft Drive | Caldy, West Kirby CH48 2JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > West Kirby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Kirby
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
CaldersCroft West Kirby, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing