We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stay, clean and friendly”
Review of Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridge Inn
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight stay, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were visiting family in Port Sunlight and stayed overnight. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was fine and both the bedroom and en suite were clean. The Bridge is very convenient for the Lady Lever Art Gallery and Port Sunlight Garden Centre, both well worth a visit. The hotel is a little tired in places, e.g. rotten windows but the lovely stained glass in the reception compensates for this!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    71
    55
    34
    32
See reviews for
100
104
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We eat at The Bridge Inn every Wednesday evening and the staff couldn't be more helpful and attentive.
They work so hard - they've even decorated the pub in their own time, it looks lovely and it's spotlessly clean.
Lovely food - very reasonably priced and really lovely staff

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Admiralty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it was in the center of the lovely village of port sunlight. But be warned there isn't a great deal to do after the sun goes down. This is the only pub, eatery in the village. As for the hotel.....we liked it very much. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds had nice crisp cotton sheets. The food was very tastey and very good value....and the breakfasts were very good. All in all good value for money made all the better by the friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaworthCooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had lunch here after visiting the wonderful Lady Lever museum. The Bridge Inn is a large, well-run pub with friendly helpful staff. The best thing you can say about the food is that it's cheap. Incredibly cheap. Gobsmackingly cheap. The total bill for our lunch for four, including drinks, came to about £20! .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was the last night of a 3 day trip to north Wales and the Wirral for me and my sister as we originate from Bebington we thought we would stay at the bridge inn. I have stayed here before and have always found the staff very helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in, room 18, was very spacious and clean. We had an evening meal which was great value for money and extremely tasty washed down with a very nicely priced bottle of wine. The beds were so really comfortable with extra pillows and duvets in the room if required. Previous reviews have stated that the place needs updating but surely this is part of the character of the 'inn'. Overall had a great stay, made to feel very welcome by the manager Maria, and will definitely stay here again especially after Maria telling us about the upcoming ghost tour nights!!!!

Room Tip: Room 18 very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyrockBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We drove to the Bridge Inn for dinner. The place wasn't busy and we had reserved a table so we were seated quickly. The building is old and tired. The service is the usual "pick a table and order at the bar" I had the mega mixed grill and my wife had the scampi and both were fine. This place is ok for a quick meal or a drink but not somewhere to get dressed up for or spend a special night at.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pipcarobeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear pipcarobeth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we appreciate the feedback you have shared and will be passing this to our management team.

Regards
Spirit Pub Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Lovely period property in the heart of the model village Port Sunlight. A friend and I stayed for two nights to visit Liverpool, the location couldn't have been better. The place could do with a bit of up-dating, but to be honest we found this to be part of the charm of the place. 2 meals for a tender Friday night which we couldn't fault. Room was very spacious and clean, with lovely comfortable beds. I plan to return to see more of the village very soon.

Remember it is not pretending to be a 4 star hotel, so don't expect that. Wonderful value for money and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Sunlight
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Riverhill Hotel
Riverhill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Birkenhead
293 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
3.5 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Inn

Property: Bridge Inn
Address: Bolton Road, Port Sunlight CH62 4UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Port Sunlight
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Port Sunlight
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Port Sunlight
Bridge Inn Port Sunlight, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing