We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value- excellent Location”
Review of Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridge Inn
Reviewed 30 April 2014

In 1968, as part of my apprenticeship, I helped re wire this lovelly building. I returned this year to stay 3 nights. I pleased to say the lights are still on. The room was comfortable although the window latch was insecure. Facilities were good with internet access via free "Çloud" wi fi.
Water pressure was a bit low.
Breakfast was good but the restaurant food was very average at dinner time. I went up to the 3 stags were the food ia far better. There's also a good italian restaurant 10 mins walk away.
Car parking is good.
The location is good. Good walking in the Village. I did my daily workout in the "Dell"
Although the above weaknesses were there, they didn't detract from a good stay and excellent value

Room Tip: No fitness centre but Port Sunlight Village has plenty of walking / running routes and parks
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwifrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Bridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

love you all. Maria Manageress, paul, Janice and charlotte. Sorry cant remember all your names. Like home from home. rooms clean & comfortable, food excellent. nothing to much trouble. Cant wait to see you all again. keep it up guys.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Why do they kick out their diners into the public bar? It's much nicer in the restaurant side and I would eat here more often if I could relax and enjoy a drink after my meal, as it is I go to a couple of nearby chain pubs even though this is technically my local. Keep the bar in your restaurant open for longer, it works! Just pop into one of the local chains to see how busy they are!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fluffypoppett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I ordered a meal and when it arrived my companions meal was hot but my meal which was the same was only Luke warm, the waitress did apologize and took it back but when it returned it was the same meal just reheated

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnand27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

If you want four star hotel , with bath robes and shoe polishers , a grand a la carte dinner menus with silver service , then don't go there . BUT if you want a nice clean ( albeit a little small) comfortable hotel room
And a nice good tasty meal at a very good price then this is ideal . Lovely breakfast and as for staff .
One word "Brilliant ".
We will certainly be going back there when next in the area and when I'm in other parts of the country will
Try the others in this hotel chain

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank morrisonsofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were visiting family in Port Sunlight and stayed overnight. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was fine and both the bedroom and en suite were clean. The Bridge is very convenient for the Lady Lever Art Gallery and Port Sunlight Garden Centre, both well worth a visit. The hotel is a little tired in places, e.g. rotten windows but the lovely stained glass in the reception compensates for this!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We eat at The Bridge Inn every Wednesday evening and the staff couldn't be more helpful and attentive.
They work so hard - they've even decorated the pub in their own time, it looks lovely and it's spotlessly clean.
Lovely food - very reasonably priced and really lovely staff

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Admiralty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Sunlight
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Riverhill Hotel
Riverhill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Birkenhead
301 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
3.4 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Inn

Address: Bolton Road, Port Sunlight CH62 4UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Port Sunlight
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Port Sunlight
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Port Sunlight
Bridge Inn Port Sunlight, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing