We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of Turkey right on my doorstep!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mezze

Mezze
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Wallasey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mezze Restaurant is a family run business where you always find a warm welcome and first class service in a relaxed Mediterranean atmosphere with Turkish hospitality. Mezze's Special Offer 2 Course Meal £ 12.50 / 3 Course Meal £ 14.50 Available Sunday to Thursday All Night
Wallasey, Merseyside, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A taste of Turkey right on my doorstep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Just had another fantastic meal at Mezze Restaurant in Liscard. Have been coming here since it opened and have never had a bad meal. Had garlic mushrooms which was perfectly accompanied by the lovely, fresh, warm bread. Then had my all time favourite, Sultans Chicken, never tire of this dish, finished me meal off with a baileys coffee - perfect as usual, great attentive service and fab value for money - highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j_akkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    50
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value and quality!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This unassuming looking restaurant offers high quality food at really affordable prices, we had a 3 course meal with a good amount of wine for £30 a head. The food was very nice and the service friendly and helpful too - high recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Looking forward to next visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a lovely meal,which a relative booked ( fortunately as Mezze was full all night and no wonder). Very authentic food,tasty and well presented, fantastic hosts so helpful, and great atmosphere.

We had come down from Glasgow for weekend used to live in Liscard 30 years ago and usually end up going over to town for a meal when we visit, but not any more.will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brnd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a treat to have this restaurant in Wallasey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Second time I have eaten at Mezze and again found the whole time there lovely. The staff are so attentive, the atmosphere is very relaxed, the food is very nice. Look forward to going back for my third visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have been going to the Mezze for some 12 years now and travel from North Wales just to eat there, what can I say, it's faultless! We have never had a disappointing meal there in all of those years, the only disappointment was stupidly driving to Wallasey a couple of weeks ago early on a Saturday and expecting a table without a booking........we learnt our lesson! We booked a table for last night and had a stunning meal with fantastic service as always. Pleased to also see that there wasn't an empty table.....even on a Tuesday night, tells a story in itself.
Well done and Thank you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezze also viewed

 
Wallasey, Wirral
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Been to Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing