We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal”
Review of Mezze

Mezze
Ranked #4 of 94 Restaurants in Wallasey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mezze Restaurant is a family run business where you always find a warm welcome and first class service in a relaxed Mediterranean atmosphere with Turkish hospitality. Mezze's Special Offer 2 Course Meal £ 12.50 / 3 Course Meal £ 14.50 Available Sunday to Thursday All Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, great atmosphere, and if it's someone's birthday, there might be a belly dancer! Highly recommended indeed.

Helpful?
Thank ScotDoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    51
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“family meal at the mezze”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

had an evening meal at the mezze last week and found the food good and the service very good and pleasant prices a little on the high side but worth it for freshly prepared dishes

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 9JimB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral, uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful - like being on holiday at home x”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Visited the mezze with my husband after my mum raved about the place. I can honestly say I thought it was beautiful. I love fish while my husband Is more of a red meat man, both of us where left feeling full, satisfied and happy. We chose a selection of small meals. I had king prawns in garlic that where so fresh and the hubs loved the meatballs. Fairly priced and very friendly I would recommend this place to anyone. I was heavily pregnant when we visited so have not had chance to revisit since our boy was born but we have a night out planned In a couple of weeks and will definatly be calling to mezze xxx

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lolly27Wirral_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Visited here with friends on a sat night, quite busy but we were attended to immediately. Perfect hosts full of life and service exceptional. Food is gorgeous and lots choice, will certainly be returning

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cags1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
2 reviews
“A great food experience.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have eaten at this restaurant numerous times and have never been disappointed!Food is excellent and the staff very friendly, would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezze also viewed

Wallasey, Wirral
 
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing